We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly satisfactory one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Allentown
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

My room was clean and quiet. Check in was smooth and the woman at the front desk was pleasant. I didn't eat breakfast due to having a breakfast meeting but it smelled good. It was easy on and off the highway.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Tjshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2016

clean, quiet, well located AND very pet friendly. maintenance is right up to snuff. lots of
room to roam around the adjacent business park. we visited on a weekend and were very comfortable. limited meal service.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mb300sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This was a pit stop on the way to Charlottesville, VA. The property is conveniently located about a block off I-78 in a commercial area so it was easy off/easy on. Several chain restaurants, mostly fast food, were close by although we didn't need them as the hotel offered a pub style menu in their lounge. Since it's October and there's a strong German heritage in this area, there was complimentary hot dogs and sauerkraut plus soft drinks--I didn't need to be told twice to indulge. My wife, however, ordered off the menu and was pleased w/ the quesadillas.

The room was more than adequate and the bed was extremely comfortable. We ended up in a disabled friendly room and the bathroom was spacious w/ a walk-in shower which also had a fold down seat.

Wifi was available and I connected just to check it out but switched back to my cellular data. I've noticed that even though hotels require a login the actual connection is not secured w/ either WEP or WPA. That leaves any traffic open to sniffing by less than savory individuals. For any email or web surfing, I use the hotspot available through my phone.

Thumbs up.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This Comfort Inn is pretty standard. Nothing special - just a clean place to sleep. We stayed in a king room, which had a microwave and a fridge. The hotel has room service and a bar in the lobby, neither of which we leveraged. We did get to check out their continental breakfast though - they've got sausage, waffles, donuts, eggs (hard-boiled or fried, both of which tasted weird), mini muffins and danishes, and yogurt. So they have a pretty wide variety. There are a few restaurants in the area. Dorney Park is a 10-minute drive, which is why we chose to stay here. I'm not sure when the next time I'll be visiting Dorney is but if/when I do, I wouldn't mind spending the night here again - it was the cheapest/most quality option in the area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed here with my 11 year old son for a mini-vacation to Dorney Park. Found this Comfort Inn to be clean & comfortable, both in the room and public areas. Room was standard/spacious, had no negative issues at all. Staff was friendly, and breakfast was good and well stocked. 10 minutes easy drive east on I78 to Dorney Park. Cracker Barrel restaurant and Steak N Shake were 2 minutes away (along with some fast food joints as well) so we never had to venture far for dinner. Exercise room was adequate and mostly empty. Plenty of pillows, usually I ask for more but didn't need to here. Great value for a low-mid priced hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
0.6 km away
Allentown Park Hotel Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#7 of 31 in Allentown
181 reviews
8.1 km away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#16 of 31 in Allentown
215 reviews
7.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West

Address: 7625 Imperial Way, Allentown, PA 18106-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
Price Range: RM261 - RM527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West Hotel Allentown
Allentown Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Allentown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing