We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Aiken(Aiken)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites(Aiken)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Aiken)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken(Aiken)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
66
16
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
16
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecookiesnice swimming poolchain hotelsroom serviceroom was spaciousbagelsfamily membersclubhouseguestswallpaperaccommodationsdowntowncharm
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

For business, leisure weekend get-away's or week long golf and shopping sprees, the Inn at Houndslake in Aiken, SC is a traveler's find. This 34 room Inn nestles between two fairways of the Houndslake CC, with a peaceful golf course view from almost every room. We recently sold our home in Aiken and needed a temporary "home" until our new house finished construction. We were lucky enough to secure a few weeks at the Inn, and we could not have made a better choice. As an added benefit, the Houndslake Country Club privileges are extended to every guest. That includes dining options, an Olympic-sized swimming pool, 8 tennis courts and 27 holes of golf. The rooms are clean, exceptionally quiet, with a king, queen or two full beds, and a small refrigerator and microwave. Peggy Penland runs a unique Inn, offering a continental breakfast every morning and coffee and cookies every afternoon. Her staff is friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the surrounding Aiken environs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jdtwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We were in Aiken for a family party weekend and chose this Inn (out of several options) because it looked interesting and had a great rate. We were not disappointed in the least. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The Inn is very peaceful with a wonderful pool, a beautiful golf course and magnificent views. We also had several other family members who were staying there and they loved it as much as we did. It is not a modern establishment and that adds to it's charm. The rooms were bright and cheery, very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. The proximity to downtown was awesome. There were plenty of goodies to choose from at breakfast and cookies to come back to in the evening. I know I mentioned the friendly staff in the beginning but I need to mention them again as each and every person from the front desk to housekeeping made us feel like we were very important guests. We definitely will be back!

Room Tip: We were in room 17 and it was perfect with a gorgeous view!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiftyShadesOfGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The Inn is a great place to stay, with helpful staff, quiet surroundings, comfy beds and a great pool. The Inn's proximity to downtown Aiken is spot on as well...at only five minutes, it's far enough to find peace and quiet, but close enough to be near most local activities. This property offers much more than you might think at first glance, with a great pub, atmosphere and full service golf course.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Scheduled a nights stay here based on reviews, where it was on our trip, and the fact we could have our small dog. Upon arrival we were graciously met and a signed our room, one of 6 reserved to house pets with families.
The rooms were spacious, maybe somewhat dated, but we appointed with large windows towards the golf course. Beds were Great! My wife appreciated the Bathtub!
The accomodations were part of the Country Club. We were welcome to dine at the club house, swim in the pool, or play Tennis.
After a restful night, we enjoyed a breakfast of juice and coffee, fruit, bagels and muffins.
Our stay was way too short. This would be a great place for a corporate retreat. We will stop here again.
Side note, we went into Aiken for the evening and ate at Aiken Brewing Company. A quaint town, a really good brewery, and a fine dinner!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank dedoboyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoundslakeInn, Director of Sales at The Inn at Houndslake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you so much for posting your review about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay...as well as your pooch. We certainly appreciate your feedback, as our guests are on the front line in letting us know how we are doing. Please think of staying with us again on your next trip to Aiken. Don't forget to bring your sweet dog too!

Kindly,
Jenny Callahan
Director of Sales and Events
The Inn at Houndslake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Went for Father's Day Weekend and had a blast with my family! We had two spacious rooms over looking one of their golf courses. One room had a king bed and the other had 2 queen beds. Everyone was super nice and generous! Definitely coming back :)

Room Tip: Second floor rooms facing the 9th hole of Dogwood course are phenomenal! The A/C is great
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoundslakeInn, Director of Sales at The Inn at Houndslake, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dearest Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us over Father's Day. We certainly appreciate any feedback, as we are constantly striving to surpass our guests expectations. So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Aiken.

Kindly,
Jenny Callahan
Director of Sales and Events
The Inn at Houndslake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews