We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Anderson
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We spent two nights here, and we had a very enjoyable experience. Everything was exactly what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. There are restaurants within walking distance, and a cinema complex just across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review based upon your recent stay. We appreciate the high marks that you gave us. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

If you are looking for a nice place to stay with nice people working there, then this is the place to stay. The staff is friendly and will do anything they can do to make you happy. The facilities were very clean which to my family was extremely important.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 561louisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review based upon your recent stay. We appreciate the high marks that you gave us. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Nice clean room, great stay, everyone makes you feel welcome. The front desk staff was very nice from the day I arrrived until the day I left. The breakfast was hot and fresh everyday with a variety of different things to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank juqaviusm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review based upon your recent stay. We appreciate the high marks that you gave us. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Staff and lobby were first rate. Breakfast was good. Beds were as hard as a brick---A/C unit had no fan control. Location of motel was very near town and right at interstate 85. Usually Hampton Inn has nice, soft, comfortable beds, but this one apparently got left out of the system.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank L9314XQfrankr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review based upon your recent stay. I noticed that we did not receive high marks from your stay with us and I wanted to apologize that it did not meet your expectations. We strive to make every guests experience memorable and we will look into the mattress you had and try to make changes that will improve your stay with us next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice. Friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. It was in a quiet area so it was easy to sleep. Breakfast was well presented and tasty. Staff never let anything run out. It was convenient to where we wanted to visit.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Twila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review based upon your recent stay. We appreciate the high marks that you gave us. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anderson hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Anderson
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Anderson
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson/ Alliance Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Anderson
Holiday Inn Anderson
#7 of 27 in Anderson
180 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 27 in Anderson
162 reviews
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anderson/Clemson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anderson

Address: 120 Interstate Blvd, Anderson, SC 29621-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Anderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Anderson
Price Range: RM395 - RM1,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a treasure trove of American history and Native American culture in Anderson, where a graceful southern style still permeates the city's atmosphere. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Anderson is located by Lake Hartwell near Clemson University, and with easy access to Belton, Honeapath, Pendleton, Williamston, and Easley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing