We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Inn on the Prairie”
Review of Arlington Inn

Arlington Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arlington Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here when in the area for the Laura Ingalls Wilder event. We absolutely loved it! The people were very nice here and in places we visited in town (Betsy's Flowers and prairie shop?? Can't remember name). The place was clean, beds comfortable and breakfast sufficient. We stayed 2 nights and hated to leave as staying here certainly added to our trip. We would love to come back. Maybe next year!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Deb, the manager, was awesome, juggling 2 family reunions with people of all ages from all over the U.S. There were also some fishermen and bikers on their way to Sturgis. No yogurt and one fruit option each day on the breakfast buffet, but there is a store next door. Rooms were fine and the locals were friendly. Very close to quiet streets and a park if you like to walk/run.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank TybeeSherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The breakfast was rather limited. It was more like a continental breakfast. There was not a lot of variety.
Nice small town atmosphere. Pleasant staff and owners.
The room was very clean and inviting.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We were in town to visit the Ingalls homestead and attend the pageant in De Smet. Super nice staff, clean hotel and rooms, very quiet. Loved that they are pet friendly and had just a flat fee for the dog instead of hitting us with a charge every night of our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I would recommend this place to anyone. For a small town, the staff was super friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. We went to Brookings to visit our son over Hobo Days and all the hotels were full. Lucky for us because this was a super place.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eldie-Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Arlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Inn

Address: 402 Hwy 14 & 81 South, Arlington, SD 57212 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: RM 325 - RM 388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arlington Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Arlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing