We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This place was awful. Booked in advance, specifically requesting ground floor since we are Sr. Got the last ground floor room. The door would not unlock (key pad needed batteries) so when we left for dinner and returned desk clerk had to let us in. King size bed had 3 very small pillows and 2 bath towels. Requested additional which took 2 hours to get. Shower head was stripped so all water pressure was lost on the ceiling. Room door - painted was very dirty.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tally269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean, the showers were hot and the beds were comfortable. The owners and employees were very friendly and accommodating. It is very convenient to get to, being right off the highway. The tub was bigger than usual for hotels, allowing me to relax and soak my muscles after a long hard day at work.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank AlannLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do strive to maintain clean and neat rooms at all times for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here from 3/31/16 to 4/3/16, on a weekend getaway. The clerk at the desk upon check in was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and offered a wonderful nights rest. The room was clean, spacious and fresh smelling upon entering. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mchel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Mchel68,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our housekeeping department strives to keep our rooms clean and refreshing for each of our guests. If we can assist you when your in the area again please contact us and we will do everything possible to accommodate your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This hotel would be good except for the bad customer service by owner Mr Kumar and staff. I work late shift every night and yet these people insisted on cleaning my room from top to bottom every single day, no exceptions. My room wasn't even dirty, I'm not a sloppy guest. Yet I lost sleep to let these crazy people clean. First time I've seen this! Also, the place is in a bad area,has sketchy guests and the gas station across the street sometimes has a police officer guarding it. Stay away!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Penpen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear Penpen 89,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback to help us resolve any recurring problems. We do like to clean our rooms daily as this allows the housekeeping staff to maintain cleanliness in all our rooms. Our housekeeping staff has several items that must be deep cleaned daily to help maintain a clean and inviting hotel for all our guests. The hotel is located in an industrial area right off the interstate for convenience for guests. The gas station is not part of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We have made this hotel our goal for overnight stay for years. When we had a dog we got a doggie bag at check-in that included treats, a ball, and a "baggie", and they have specific rooms for guests with pets on the ground floor that are VERY clean. Rooms for guests who do not have pets are very clean as well. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, not just the kind that get you through the night. The location is right off the highway, but even in the rooms on the highway side of the building, we did not hear the traffic. The staff is very friendly, and the breakfast is great. We just cannot say enough about how much we have liked this hotel over the years. (Formally it was called the Best Western Music City Inn. The name change did not change anything about the hotel stay.)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aim7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusicCityInn, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear Aim7111,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stays with us. Yes we like to treat our four legged furry guest with a bit of luxury as well. After all they are our guest too. Our housekeeping team strives daily to maintain cleanliness in all our rooms along with the maintenance to keep the rooms and outside of our property neat in appearance. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antioch hotels
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Antioch
261 reviews
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast Antioch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 13010 Old Hickory Blvd, Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Music City Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range: RM404 - RM556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Antioch, Tennessee near Cane Ridge Park Conveniently located off Interstate 24, the Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Antioch, TN offers easy access to downtown Nashville, allowing guests to stay in a relaxing, peaceful setting while still putting hot spots like the Grand Ole Opry within convenient reach. Just a short drive from Nashville, this pet-friendly hotel is en route to some of Tennessee's most renowned attractions, including: Vanderbilt University Ryman Auditorium Country Music Hall of Fame Opry Mills The Grand Ole Opry Also nearby are the Nashville Zoo, Middle Tennessee State University and LP Field. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for banquets & conferences. Other amenities include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Business center Guest laundry facilities All guest rooms come with a flat-screen television, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchenettes, sofa sleepers and desks. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Antioch, Tennessee. Book a room today for attractive accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Best Western Music City Inn / Nashville Hotel Antioch
Best Western Antioch
Antioch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing