We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay- extra amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Amarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Good size bathroom, seems freshly redone hotel. I like the soda and popcorn at all hours. We missed the hot dog happy hour but that’s a nice touch. Nice place, easy to park. Plenty of rolling luggage carts, which is important to us. Friendly staff, nice and clean. Very nice stay, would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank itpsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We booked this hotel at the last minute and had a great night's rest! It was quiet and clean and the staff was cordial. It is in a great area with restaurants close by. This was our first stay in a Drury Inn, but we will definitely book again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank df246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My husband is here on business, he travels a lot with his line of work. We've been here for nearly a week, and all of the staff has made us feel like family! With the complimentary breakfast and dinner you couldn't ask for more. Our dog loves it here as well. The housekeeping staff is wonderful, and everyone at the front desk have been amazing! I can't brag enough about the great team that they have here. Hopefully we will get a chance to stop back by in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank conniet488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Found this hotel after leaving another hotel due to the area. What a wonderful hotel. Located near tons of restaurants. Beautiful lobby with free Happy Hours and light dinner and breakfast. Rooms were spacious and clean. Tons of parking available. Would stay here if in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yojack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We upgraded to a suite and it was worth it to stretch out after a long road trip. It was nice to have microwave and refrigerator and a living room with tv and free internet. The hot tub and pool are inside, which is nice because it can get windy in the pan handle. Breakfast was good and included sausage, eggs, make your own waffles, muffins, donuts, and potatoes. At 5:30 you can get 3 free drinks, salads, hot dogs, and a simple dinner. Free soft drinks & coffee all day. The hotel is close to Cadillac Ranch, dining and shopping malls. The Big Texan is about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CucaSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Amarillo
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Amarillo West
0.3 km away
My Place Hotel-Amarillo, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amarillo I-40 West
9.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Amarillo Downtown
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 72 in Amarillo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo

Address: 8540 W Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79106-1504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amarillo
#3 Business Hotel in Amarillo
#5 Family Hotel in Amarillo
Price Range: RM461 - RM608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo is 10 minutes west of downtown Amarillo off I-40. This area is known as the medical district, but there’s plenty of shopping, dining, golfing and entertainment nearby! Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Amarillo Hotel Amarillo
Drury Inn And Suites Amarillo
Drury Inn Amarillo
Drury Inn Hotel Amarillo
Drury Amarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing