We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hilton Garden Inn
US$128
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$147
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
407
166
77
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
407
166
77
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location front desk nice hotel ranger game hot tub ball park hurricane harbor stadium dallas mile baseball
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2021

An employee knocked on the door which had a do not disturb sign at 945am just to ask me when I was checking out. Never had a hotel employee do that before. We felt rushed out of there and like we overstayed our welcome.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank elarson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Finnell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear elarson48,

Thank you for staying at our Hilton Garden Inn and sharing this review. I am sorry that your stay was interrupted by our express check-out service. Our staff strives to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly had a breakdown in communication regarding your departure. Please accept my apology; I’m sorry we interrupted your restful night’s sleep. Sincere feedback like yours encourages improvement for future stays; for this reason, I hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Donna Runnels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Best place in Dallas and the Staff from the manger Lauren,Lacey everyone makes you feel at home safe the place is very clean the grounds room bathrooms Restrant and lobby I wish we could add more to the menu i was taking to other guests and they also would like to have more options for a menu for dinner if anyone can help with this decision

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 78mcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Finnell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

Dear 78mcole,

Thank you for taking the time to share this glowing review of your experience at our hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you hold our staff in high regard. I will be certain to share your comments with our staff who truly love making our guests feel welcome when they come to town. Your feedback, including areas for improvement, assist our team who truly love making our guests feel welcome when they come to town. Please find a reason to visit us again soon!

Best,
Donna Runnels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Our first room, the air conditioning broke. The second room, wasn’t cleaned properly. Breakfast was entirely too expensive. The pool was filthy and the chemicals weren’t right. The hot tub wasn’t running at all. We got locked out one night and walked all the way from the back to the front lobby, only to find the automatic doors were locked while two front desk employees watched us struggle and laughed at us. It was a horrible experience and we will absolutely never go back.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank crystalj200301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Finnell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear crystalj200301,

I sincerely regret your experience during this stay. This is definitely not up to our standards and not typical of our Hilton Garden Inn. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments regarding your stay. Your feedback is of great importance as it allows us to monitor and improve for future stays.

Sincerely,
Donna Runnels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

Great location and close to great food. The staff was professional and courteous. The bed and pillows were very comfortable! The room was very clean. We had 2 adjoining rooms which made our stay more personal with family and convenient.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 567thomase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Finnell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear 567thomase,

Thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our service. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future when you're in the Arlington area.

Best,
Donna Runnels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

The staff were friendly, and the facility was nice and clean. But if you were looking for information outside the front doors of the hotel, do not rely on them. They either didn’t know, or gave us false information for nearly everything we asked. Do your own homework before staying here, they have no clue what’s going on...

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank scottpatterson2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Finnell, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear scottpatterson2021,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are appreciated as they foster change for the better. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Donna Runnels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews