We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much oil!”
Review of Fire Bowl Cafe

Fire Bowl Cafe
Ranked #135 of 267 Quick Bites in Austin
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2021

My mouth had a coating of oil in it for 30 minutes after I ate their stir fry. Yuk! They should call it "the heart attack special"

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank acrhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

We have been eating here weekly for over a year and love it! Always reliable, delicious, casual food! Healthy choices-vegan, vegetarian, gluten free, carb conscious options!
Love that they offer lettuce mix option instead of rice and noodles.
Great for take out or dine in.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank jr1370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

My family I love this restaurant and their food. They are very reasonably priced and quick service. The food is terrific.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Texan5169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Great place for a fast healthy asian lunch. You can pick from salad bowls, noodle bowls,or rice bowls with any meat or tofu topping you want.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank teeth16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Wonderful spot for a quick "oriental fix" meal. You can be in & out quickly! The food is well prepared and tasty!

Parking can be a little bit of a challenge to find a spot in a crowded shared parking lot for the mall.

This is a great option for a couple with kids--the prices are very decent/fair.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1234texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fire Bowl Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.