We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort”
Review of La Hacienda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Hacienda Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2016

In the last month, we've stayed at 11 campgrounds, and this was at the top of the list in favorites. The playground is awesome. Pool is very nice, grounds are very clean, level sites, beautiful scenery, easy spots to pull into for very large rigs. We were very impressed.

Room Tip: We did not stay in cabins, we utilized their RV campsites. Very nice, wide/long sites easy to get i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CSchex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2016

The accommodations are amazing especially hen you consider you are camping out. We stayed in a cottage and our other friends as well. We had Concho, a duplex, and they had the bigger suite. Both were clean and well laid out. The grounds were immaculate and well cared for and the amenities included a free wifi, a pool, dog park, laundry area with games (foosball, etc). The office itself had a lot of items you may need and the people were very friendly. The layout for the resort is well thought out and you don't feel crowded. We had over 10 friends staying all over and we spoke of coming back. Thanks for the great option by the lake......

Room Tip: Try a cottage. You won't be sorry. Duplex for 2 only. Others are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cjvela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

This is in response to kegmaster's review about the park going downhill. The issues you are talking regarding the fences, refrigerator, gardens, etc are so bogus! Those people were allowed to keep their places because they were grandfathered! The original owners allowed it and they've been in the park for years, so Sun allowed them to stay! Sun has updated the gym, pools, laundry facilities, grounds, and still have plans for more improvements. So in response to your review - it's not going downhill; it's getting better!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ndgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

After buying for our RV last year, we've been trying to find the best of the best when it comes to RV parks, especially here in our home state of Texas. We love coming to Austin, so wanted to make sure where we stayed wasn't trash. I took enough reviews into consideration and we decided here in La Hacienda. We stayed just a weekend, and have to say, was pretty impressed here.

Check in was a breeze, the entryway to the place is very pretty, and the grounds itself is really nice. I love the mix of cabins with RV spots.

There are definitely some full-timers here, so be prepared for friendly conversation and meeting new people. Being in our early 30's with two young kids, we are definitely still baby RV'ers and still learning the ropes, but so far loving it, and La Hacienda doesn't disappoint.

If I had only a few gripes, it would be that the RV sites are just a tad uneven, but considering it's the hill country and literally a walk and skip from the Lake, can't complain all that much as its too be expected.

All in all, totally dig it, great long-term spot or passing through. Will definitely come back here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank chrmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This is a beautiful campground located in a beautiful area. But more than anything we found the staff outstanding to work with. The staff went over and above anything we've experienced. We highly recommend this campground if you're traveling to the Austin area. PS- WiFi worked as well.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce2695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
7.2 km away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
24.4 km away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#27 of 204 in Austin
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 204 in Austin
536 reviews
15.5 km away
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Vintage Villas Hotel
Vintage Villas Hotel
#6 of 42 in Austin
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Resort

Address: 5220 Hudson Bend Rd, Austin, TX 78734-1200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Price Range: RM 670 - RM 877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Hacienda Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Hacienda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing