We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is actually in Hudson Bend so it is close to the city and Hills, river & lake.”
Review of La Hacienda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Hacienda Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Our RV site is beautiful. Wide & deep lots. Good electric - water pressure is low but nothing to get excited about. The pools are clean!! The park has cable & wifi. Great dog park and friendly people.
Danette was our Guest Service Coordinator and very helpful as we had to make a couple of changes in our planned visit and she just worked it out for us - no fuss no muss!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our maiden RV trip since we were buying our brand new RV in the Austin area. We've lived in Austin before and were familiar with the area so we already knew this was a great location. But being first timers with an RV, the folks at La Hacienda could not have been nicer! They even made sure to assign us a large pull-thru spot on the end that had no really tight turns so it was super easy to get in and out with our 41' 5th wheel. And they let us check in early since no one stayed in our spot the night before. They had a large clean laundry area (that we didn't use), a recreation area, and nice clean bathrooms/showers. The pool and pond were lovely and they even had a fenced dog park for our two little dogs. There are lots of beautiful trees and even some cute cabins to rent. It was very full so it must be a pretty popular place since it's very close to the beautiful lakes and some great restaurants. My only comment would be that their grassy areas had some burrs that would get stuck to our dogs' feet. But we've already booked another stay there in October!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We love it here! The campground is really nice, well maintained, and the staff is excellent. They have long term RV residents, but they keep their sites decorated and attractive. There are two pools - one is for adults only (we loved this!) - and the location is ideal for visiting Austin and the surrounding Hill Country. There are several good restaurants in walking distance from this campground - I recommend Los Pinos, they are amazing!

Our cottage was flat out adorable and much more spacious than it seems on the website. It was clean and very well equipped with all the linens, kitchen utensils, dishes, and whatever you might need. Ours had a nice front porch with a pair of chairs and a table. The interior has nice furnishings and a comfortable bed, with more storage space than you can possibly fill. There are full size appliances - stove, fridge, etc - and a full size coffee maker.

My grandson came and spent the night with us a couple times. He slept up in the loft, which has its own TV. It's a tight space with two double mattresses and a VERY low ceiling. You wouldn't want to put adults up there, but for kids it's perfect.

We would definitely come back to the cottages, and we'd also stay at La Hacienda when we bring our motorhome. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeJayGude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

On a long cross country trip we stopped in Austin for 2 nights to see friends. Stayed at La Hacienda and was so very impressed from the staff in the front office to the Park layout. Our space for our Travel Trailer was very spacious, concrete and level with a nice fenced picnic area just for our space. And our space was shaded from a nice size Live Oak tree. The park was full of very nice people and was immaculate! The Resort does have a lot of long term residents but we were impressed by their creativity in dressing up their individual spaces. Next trip to Austin we will definitely rebook with La Hacienda!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We booked this place online for a quick vacation to Austin. We stayed in a cottage and we were not disappointed. It was just what we needed for us as a couple with 2 small children. Our daughter loved the loft area! We loved the location and how quiet and clean the resort was. They have a family pool and an adult pool with hot tub. They also have a nice playground area which our children loved. There's also free wifi and the staff was super friendly every time I spoke with them!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewit2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
7.2 km away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
20.1 km away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 km away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#27 of 203 in Austin
2,105 reviews
2.1 km away
The Cove BNB
The Cove BNB
#9 of 40 in Austin
14 reviews
1.2 km away
Vintage Villas Hotel
Vintage Villas Hotel
#7 of 40 in Austin
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Resort

Address: 5220 Hudson Bend Rd, Austin, TX 78734-1200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Austin
Price Range: RM653 - RM752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Hacienda Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Hacienda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing