We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, convenient hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Ranked #78 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My family of 5 stayed here over graduation weekend. I'm rating it 4 stars because it only faltered in one area (see below). We will definitely stay here when we come to Austin again.

Hotel: We had a great, spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable, and it had everything we needed. The staff was very nice and helpful. They had a heated pool, full-size basketball court, and fire pit outside in a nice courtyard area with beautiful live oaks shading it.

Area: Austin traffic is always frustrating, but this hotel is in a great location being right off Mopac (Loop 1), which is a less-busy north/south route through Austin than I-35, and 183 which can get you across east/west if needed. Target is right down the street, and there are several restaurants in the area, too.

Cons: The only real con for us was that the hotel breakfast was not as good as other Staybridge's or other hotels in this class. They did have hot options each morning (eggs, sausage, french toast) and the typical bagels, bread, pastries, waffles, etc. However, the hotel was so busy this weekend and they were very low on everything and didn't have the breakfast area staffed well enough to keep things stocked and the trash cans were overflowing. Had the breakfast been better serviced, I'd have given it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Our room was #232 - very spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CookseyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We moved to this hotel for one night after a bad experience at another hotel. This was clean and had a nice layout. The snacks in the evening are a great deal. You can eat two full meals at this hotel (breakfast and the 'kick-back') for free. The kick- back included hot dogs, burgers with all the fixings, chips and drinks. Breakfast included the usual things like bagels and cereals and eggs and such. The parking in front of the hotel is scarce, so we had to park near the back and there were a few places where the lot dropped off steeply and there weren't curbs or anything to stop someone from rolling down a hill. You have to be careful backing out at night. Our room was on the side of the hotel with the pool and fire pit and basketball court. We could hear people talking and laughing until late in the night.( The outside area is very nice with a lot of sidewalk space, a deck with a fire pit, and plenty of seating.)
Someone called the front desk to complain about the noise thinking it was us, but they were actually hearing the chatter from the outdoor area, because there were a lot of people out there making quite a bit of noise. It was frustrating being blamed for other peoples' noise. That was the only reason I couldn't give the hotel a full five rating. The hotel should have a curfew for the courtyard.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank knnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at 2 bedroom-suite with my family and a small dog. The room is very spacious and comfortable. It's worth to pay extra to get this type of room than just sharing regular 2 queen beds room if you are traveling with total of 4 or more. There is a kitchen and also there are a refrigerator, a microwave, a dishwasher. The hotel serves complementary breakfast and also they provide social dinner in weekdays. The location is convenient for shopping and restaurants but still in the quiet area. The parking and wifi are free. We had a family with small children staying above us and could hear the little footsteps running around. So if you do not like that kind of noise, I recommend to ask for highest floor.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank cocobeans88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I stayed here for 5 days with friends and family. It's a great location - close to shopping, restaurants, and easy access to 2 different freeways. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and updated. We had a one bedroom suite, and having the door separating the living from sleeping rooms was so nice with 2 teenagers that liked to sleep in. The kitchenette had a full size fridge, microwave, 2 burner cooktop (turn the timer knob on the wall to turn them on!), and dishwasher. No oven, though my friend in the 2 bedroom unit did have a toaster oven. I never heard any noise from our next-door neighbors or the hallways.
My only complaint is that they seem to completely forgotten sound insulation vertically. A boys high school debate team checked in at midnight one night, including the room above us. It was unbelievably loud. It wasn't crazy teenage boy wrestling (with a son, I know what that sounds like). It was standard unpacking, walking around, talking, etc. At 1:00am, with everything else quiet, I could almost make out their conversations. It began again at 6:00am when they got ready to leave. Honestly, vertical noise transmission is a serious design flaw here.
Breakfast was good, though better on the weekdays than the weekend - real plates, fresh biscuits and gravy. The laundry was free to use. We didn't use the pool, but the area looked well kept and clean.
Bottom line, I'd consider staying here again, but would request a top floor room.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor to avoid hearing your upstairs neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lojeslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean, attractive, modern with a fully stocked and functioning kitchen, which we didn't use. It's like a nice little apartment. The bedroom has a door for privacy, and my daughter said the sofa bed was more comfortable than most.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Address: 10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Austin
#22 Business Hotel in Austin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: RM478 - RM778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel Austin Arboretum is the answer to Austin business traveler's dreams! Perfect for corporate relocation, an extended stay or leisure travel group! Find a perfect floor plan to suit you! Enjoy the comforts of home including complimentary breakfast and evening Sundowner Receptions. Our suites feature fully equipped kitchens with free high-speed and wireless Internet. Major employers IBM, 3M, Cisco Systems, Motorola, AT&T, and Apple are minutes away. Our location is accessible from Mopac (Loop 1), Hwy 183 N and Capital of Texas Hwy (360). The Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel is near the upscale Arboretum Area of NW Austin. Our NW Austin all-suites hotel is nestled in the foothills of the lush hill country setting that Austin is well known for. Staybridge Suites is within 2 blocks of the Arboretum Mall for fine dining and outdoor shopping. We are within 2 blocks of the new Domain Mall, where guests can stroll through the luxurious shops and fine eateries. Staybridge Suites is a prime location, only 9 miles from the University of Texas at Austin (UT), Royal Memorial Stadium home of UT Athletics and Disch Falk Baseball , minutes from Austin s famous 6th Street Entertainment and a short drive to the natural beauty of Zilker Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing