We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Nearby Hotels
Austin Motel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eleven(Austin)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$127
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairview(Austin)
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimber Modern Hotel(Austin)
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
159
81
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
81
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfree laundryfull kitchenfire pitliving roommaintenance staffshopping and restaurantsquiet areacomplimentary breakfastwedding weekendthe breakfast areacoffee makerlaundry roomyogurtnext morningeasy accesseach morning
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Came in early before a wedding with a large group of family and friends. Close to everything if you did not have a car. Convenient to Hwy's and attractions in Austin. Breakfast menu changed daily and the large dining room was a great gathering spot in the evening to meet with F & F. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. Pool was larger than expected. Staff was very friendly, very helpful and smiled. It had a home-like atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganNonSmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is a nice hotel, with a lot of nice amenities. The staff that manages the breakfast buffet is first-rate, and most of the desk staff is friendly and efficient. The evening meals on Mo-Tu-We are a nice convenience after a busy day.

We had a few problems during our recent 5-night stay, both related to the AC systems. The AC in our room was unable to keep the temperature below 77F from 2pm to 8pm, making it somewhat uncomfortable. In addition, the temperatures in the 4th floor hallways was in the 95F range, and the single elevator was like a sauna.

When I mentioned the hot hallway and elevator in passing, the nice man at the front desk tried to tell me that it's normal in hot climates. I chose not to mention to him that it doesn't happen at other similar hotels I've stayed at in Austin, or at hotels in Houston, Miami, Tucson, and other hot-humid areas I've visited.

Room Tip: Best rooms are top floor in the back
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017


Hi tcfjr,

Hello from IHG! Thank you for your candid review. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts about how our air conditioning system is not able to cope up with the heat during your stay. I'm sorry for the letdown.

It's good to know that you gave a satisfactory rating on our level of service and cleanliness.

I hope that you would give us the honor of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Again, thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites!

Sincerely,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Our rooms were clean and neat. The breakfast was very good. They kept every thing fresh and the tables cleared. It was too cool to use the swimming pool but it looked like a very nice area. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay in this hotel. We were here for our daughter's graduation. I was able to have a good night sleep, even though the beds were queen size. The breakfast is really good, specially for it being included in the price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank velofrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My family of 5 stayed here over graduation weekend. I'm rating it 4 stars because it only faltered in one area (see below). We will definitely stay here when we come to Austin again.

Hotel: We had a great, spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable, and it had everything we needed. The staff was very nice and helpful. They had a heated pool, full-size basketball court, and fire pit outside in a nice courtyard area with beautiful live oaks shading it.

Area: Austin traffic is always frustrating, but this hotel is in a great location being right off Mopac (Loop 1), which is a less-busy north/south route through Austin than I-35, and 183 which can get you across east/west if needed. Target is right down the street, and there are several restaurants in the area, too.

Cons: The only real con for us was that the hotel breakfast was not as good as other Staybridge's or other hotels in this class. They did have hot options each morning (eggs, sausage, french toast) and the typical bagels, bread, pastries, waffles, etc. However, the hotel was so busy this weekend and they were very low on everything and didn't have the breakfast area staffed well enough to keep things stocked and the trash cans were overflowing. Had the breakfast been better serviced, I'd have given it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Our room was #232 - very spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath suite
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CookseyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews