We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very surprised at the facilities. Grills, Fridge, stove, plates, lots of trees, food in the guest store. Impressive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Ranked #78 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Next door to two fine restaurants. Near shops, grocery stores, fast food and very near the main highways. They have a free dinner and free happy hour. That was awesome. And a great breakfast. If we stayed longer we would have fired up the kitchen with our own food. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: The AC doesn't get very cool and they provide thick blankets. Bring your own lite cover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Came in early before a wedding with a large group of family and friends. Close to everything if you did not have a car. Convenient to Hwy's and attractions in Austin. Breakfast menu changed daily and the large dining room was a great gathering spot in the evening to meet with F & F. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. Pool was larger than expected. Staff was very friendly, very helpful and smiled. It had a home-like atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganNonSmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is a nice hotel, with a lot of nice amenities. The staff that manages the breakfast buffet is first-rate, and most of the desk staff is friendly and efficient. The evening meals on Mo-Tu-We are a nice convenience after a busy day.

We had a few problems during our recent 5-night stay, both related to the AC systems. The AC in our room was unable to keep the temperature below 77F from 2pm to 8pm, making it somewhat uncomfortable. In addition, the temperatures in the 4th floor hallways was in the 95F range, and the single elevator was like a sauna.

When I mentioned the hot hallway and elevator in passing, the nice man at the front desk tried to tell me that it's normal in hot climates. I chose not to mention to him that it doesn't happen at other similar hotels I've stayed at in Austin, or at hotels in Houston, Miami, Tucson, and other hot-humid areas I've visited.

Room Tip: Best rooms are top floor in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017


Hi tcfjr,

Hello from IHG! Thank you for your candid review. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts about how our air conditioning system is not able to cope up with the heat during your stay. I'm sorry for the letdown.

It's good to know that you gave a satisfactory rating on our level of service and cleanliness.

I hope that you would give us the honor of hosting you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Again, thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites!

Sincerely,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Our rooms were clean and neat. The breakfast was very good. They kept every thing fresh and the tables cleared. It was too cool to use the swimming pool but it looked like a very nice area. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay in this hotel. We were here for our daughter's graduation. I was able to have a good night sleep, even though the beds were queen size. The breakfast is really good, specially for it being included in the price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank velofrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin-Arboretum / NW
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Address: 10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Austin
#22 Business Hotel in Austin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: RM511 - RM921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel Austin Arboretum is the answer to Austin business traveler's dreams! Perfect for corporate relocation, an extended stay or leisure travel group! Find a perfect floor plan to suit you! Enjoy the comforts of home including complimentary breakfast and evening Sundowner Receptions. Our suites feature fully equipped kitchens with free high-speed and wireless Internet. Major employers IBM, 3M, Cisco Systems, Motorola, AT&T, and Apple are minutes away. Our location is accessible from Mopac (Loop 1), Hwy 183 N and Capital of Texas Hwy (360). The Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel is near the upscale Arboretum Area of NW Austin. Our NW Austin all-suites hotel is nestled in the foothills of the lush hill country setting that Austin is well known for. Staybridge Suites is within 2 blocks of the Arboretum Mall for fine dining and outdoor shopping. We are within 2 blocks of the new Domain Mall, where guests can stroll through the luxurious shops and fine eateries. Staybridge Suites is a prime location, only 9 miles from the University of Texas at Austin (UT), Royal Memorial Stadium home of UT Athletics and Disch Falk Baseball , minutes from Austin s famous 6th Street Entertainment and a short drive to the natural beauty of Zilker Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing