We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor to Fair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studio 6 Austin Northwest
Ranked #183 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This is my second visit to a Motel 6 hotel visit in thirty years. I like the NO carpet concept, just like home. But this Studio 6 visit is different experience, I might visit again if the stove works, the A/C works better and cleaned filters and the tobacco smell was eliminated. The staff didn't informed me about the policies just provided keys. No instructions and description of the property. Did discover on my own. Why are long-term visitors lodged near short term or over night stay folks?

Room Tip: Open area with picnic area and many trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chaellis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This could be an amazing place. Stay with hiring more house cleaners. Then give them a broom and teach them how to do it. The rooms were filthy. They need sprayed for roaches. Hire security to walk the ground. Security might do a lot to stop the drugs, yelling, fighting. I was scared to walk the dogs in the evening. The smell coming from some of the rooms was enough to turn a stomach.
If they are going to charge for Wi-Fi it should be darn good. It's not. Don't waste your money. You can not hook up your tablet, or TV. It won't go fast enough to load a movie on a phone.
This could be a great place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank JoJo-n-Harlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Austin Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear JoJo-n-Harlen, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Rooms smell like a smoke stack, dirty, and have mold. Ashes were all over the bedside stand, toilet was dirty, heavy mold and mildew smell, dog crap all over the property, and less than professional front desk person. Never again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

I would not stay here again. The staff is not very friendly or helpful at all
The rooms are dirty, there were stands on the covers. Every seven days you have to go to the office to get a new WiFi password and they charge you for every password even if you have more than one device. It is just not a friendly place there.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank tcrossingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Dear Tom Bodett & 6team, I have Stayed at One of the Two Studio 6s in Austin, TX. It was Awful, Here's 11 Reasons Why..
1. The Woman at the Front & Staff are So Rude & on Drugs!
2. Worst WiFi Ever! It is worse than Marriott! Because Marriott was Fresher Rooms. Also, We Tried to A Red Roof (Which was Nice) with Priceline (A Good Website), But this Evil Hotel was So Bad, Hotels.com Saved Us.
3. My Cat Died at Room 201.
4. The Service was Horrible.
5. Room 203 has Very, VERY Evil People.
6. Roaches & Spiders Sometimes.
7. WHY WOULD YOU STEAL SOAP FROM AN ECONOLODGE? Econo Lodge is Over 9000 Times Better than This Trash.
8. Extended Stay Version of Knights Inn.
9. Other Motel 6s are Better.
10. Tv was Kind of Old & Your Motel 6 Commercials are Quite Stupid, But not as Bad as Progressive Flo.
11. This Hotel is From Hell And I Want it Demolished!!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, brand expericened team member at Studio 6 Austin Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Tyler,
Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Budget Inn Capitol
#145 of 201 in Austin
8 reviews
Northwest Austin
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium
Clarion Inn Austin North
#164 of 201 in Austin
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn
#160 of 201 in Austin
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Austin Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Austin Northwest

Address: 11901 Pavilion Blvd, US 183 at Oak Knoll Drive, Austin, TX 78759-2331
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: RM316 - RM394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Austin Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Austin Northwest is located within a few miles of shopping and dining. University of Texas, LBJ Library and Texas Capital are about 12 miles away. WIFI in all modern rooms for $4.95 per stay. We have picnic area with grills and laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Studio 6 Austin Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing