We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #49 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I am a Hilton Honors member and I stayed here for 4 nights for a business trip.

My room had a musty smell to it as if somebody had smoked in it recently and tried to cover it with air freshener. There was also a constant mechanical hum coming from somewhere in the hallway. It was annoying if the room was quiet. The mattress in the room was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious. The wi-fi was pretty slow, which I find to be standard for most hotels at this price point. My last morning there, I had breakfast in the lobby downstairs. The breakfast was mediocre and you're probably better off going offsite for breakfast if wasn't part of your room rate. The hotel is very conveniently located to many of the tech companies in the area.

I had a very strange experience with the cleaning the staff on the last full day I was at the hotel. The first two days of cleaning service were fine: the room was cleaned well and I had no complaints. When I returned to the hotel on my last night there, the cleaning staff had completely rearranged all my belongings in the bathroom and on the cabinet with the refrigerator and coffee maker. When the cleaning staff rearranged my belongings in the bathroom, they threw out a vial of expensive prescription eye drops when they rearranged everything. When I reported what had happened to the front desk staff, I was met with a very apathetic "Oh. That's odd." No apology. I strongly suggested that they speak to the cleaning staff about not rearranging their guests' belongings and to not presume on what can and cannot be thrown away. The front desk staff simply said "Oh," again. A simple apology would have gone a long way in this instance.

Room Tip: Very comfortable mattresses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. So glad that you found the bed so comfortable. I appreciate you letting me know about your missing eye drops. I will be sure to follow up with our housekeeping department on proper protocol on guests items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I'm a Hilton Honors member. Stayed here for three days. Easy on and off from highway with a few restaurants within walking distance. 15-20 drive to the heart of Austin. The three front desk employees I met were very helpful, kind and outgoing. The breakfast omelette prepared was very good along with the service. My room was cleaned and serviced neatly everyday. The fitness room is well equipped. Modern hotel. Clean. Quiet. Comfortable rooms. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Esteban M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to having your return on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Hotel was very clean and had the amenities I have come to expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Nice homey touch with fruit flavored water in the lobby. I definitely planning to stay here again next time I am in the Austin area.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank MitzyMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

We really take pride in having one of the cleanest hotels in Austin. We really appreciate you recognizing my team's efforts to make sure you have the best accommodations. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here as was visiting new soon to be Texan relatives in Austin. Wife loved the decor and painting within the room. Staff was very hospitable and located within heart of good restaurants!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

We look forward to having you stay with us many times as you visit your newly Texan relatives. Great city, great food, and now you have a great place to stay. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Conveniently located to Arboretum, Domain
Very comfortable and well equipped room for the price
No complaints
Free coffee in room
Pappasitos restaurant right in front, walkable,
many other restaurants in area short driving distance

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chckmate8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Glad you were able to enjoy the newest restaurant in NW Austin. Pappadeaux's is right next door and they do a great job. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Address: 11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: RM 409 - RM 1,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Austin NW/Arboretum hotel which boasts an ideal location in the Northwest Arboretum while also giving you prime location to The Domain shopping in Austin. We offer complimentary WiFi as well as clean, spacious rooms to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing