We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Ranked #49 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I had a great experience. Will for sure stay there again. Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful. Very clean and enjoyed the visit. Location was very convenient. Thank you Hilton for making my trip so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank marklZ17EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for choosing Hilton. All of our guests are the reason we do what we do. We appreciate all of our guests so much. Thank you for your kind words and hope you thing of us again when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was everything that I expected. When I notified the front desk of an issue with my room, the handle it to my satisfaction immediately. They sent a service man up and he took care of the problem. He said if it happened again, they would relocate me. The problem was fixed and I was pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

We try to limit any issues to none. But I am happy to hear that we were able to fix the issue in no time and that our team members did a great job. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I would definatly return to this hotel when I am next in the area. The staff are amazing, the price fo the room and food is fair. The location is close to major highways and great restaurants so for business it is fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We try our best to do everything we can for our guests to feel at home when they stay with us. Our staff puts all of our guests first and I appreciate you letting us know we are doing our job. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

The lobby is nice and staff is friendly. Bed was comfortable. However, that's about it. I called ahead to ensure they removed the feather items prior to my stay, there were feather pillows still in the room. The room has a musty smell and the appliances (iron and blow dryer) need to be cleaned or replaced.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank DFWOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

I apologize we didn't do what you requested. Not sure why it wasn't done but I will definitely look into it. I will also let our housekeeping know about the hairdryers and irons. We will do everything we can to address all these issues. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I have to agree with the other reviewers, the room smelled terribly musty. It was a standard 3 star experience with a nice lobby. Breakfast was fine and there are tons of servers to refresh your drinks. Bed was comfortable, but the bathtub floor was really dirty. I alerted management at checkout and they issued a deep clean.

Nothing really special about this place, so I'll try another hotel for my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooleylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are attacking this straight on. We are doing the best we can to not have this happen again. Hope you give us another opportunity in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum

Address: 11617 Research Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Austin
#21 Business Hotel in Austin
#36 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: RM 413 - RM 1,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Austin NW/Arboretum hotel which boasts an ideal location in the Northwest Arboretum while also giving you prime location to The Domain shopping in Austin. We offer complimentary WiFi as well as clean, spacious rooms to make you feel right at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum Hotel Austin
Hilton Austin
Austin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing