We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lone Star Court
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown(Austin)
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Austin(Austin)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
1,222
325
52
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
325
52
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairslive musicfire pitwater troughretro stylesliding barn doorretro feelsmeg fridgeunique hoteloutdoor mallfood truckdomain shoppingmini barcool hotelbreakfast staffeach morningfull size fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always a relaxing stay. Enjoyed the food and drink along with time on the treadmill to burn a few calories. A lot of rain so not much in outside activities. Rooms always comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tammye615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savanna w, General Manager at Lone Star Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us here at the Lone Star Court and for taking time out of your day to fill out a review! Your complete satisfaction is important to us and we pride ourselves on our 5 Star service.

Happy trails to you, until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is so cool - great retro feel with modern amenities like fire pits and a bar. I loved the barn door into the bathroom (although it may be a little too cozy if you are sharing with a friend or co-worker). I also loved the furnishings and the chock full of goodies refrigerator - none that were too terribly high considering the convenience and the quality of the items.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cprice2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savanna w, General Manager at Lone Star Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us here at the Lone Star Court and for taking time out of your day to fill out a review! Your complete satisfaction is important to us and we pride ourselves on our 5 Star service.

Happy trails to you, until we meet again.

Wesley l General Manager Lone Star Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really loved the atmosphere and the staff including Somayyeh and the other friendly staff. Breakfast was great and tasted great unlike the junk you get from some other hotel chains. The rooms were really clean. Appreciate it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savanna w, General Manager at Lone Star Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us here at the Lone Star Court and for taking time out of your day to fill out a review! Your complete satisfaction is important to us and it is my hope that we’ve exceeded your expectations.
I’ll be sure to share your praise with our staff and celebrate the individual success of one of our favorite people!
Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
Happy trails to you, until we meet again.
Wesley l General Manager
Lone Star Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Elected to stay at the Lone Star Court in Austin because of our great experience at a sister property, Calvary Court in College Station. Many similarities.
Almost identical property layout and near a high end mall, in this case, The Domain.
This property is clearly older and could use some TLC. Biggest issue for me was the cleanliness of the room. Dusty everywhere, used glasses in the room, loose hair all over the in room desk and bathroom sink, including used dental floss on the floor, locked safe and a missing TV remote.
The staff made up for it all, they were amazingly responsive and helpful. I am sure they will make things right at restore the room and property to an acceptable standard which will make your stay enjoyable. Will try the place again to give it another shot.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DesertFatBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savanna w, General Manager at Lone Star Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us here at the Lone Star Court and for taking time out of your day to fill out a review!
Your complete satisfaction is important to us and it was my hope that we might have exceeded your expectations. Based on the experienced described by you, it would seem that we’ve fallen very short of our goal. Please know that the issues outlined by you is not a standard experience for our guests. I do apologize for what can only be described as a serious oversight on the part of our staff.
Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
Warm Regards,
Wesley l General Manager
Lone Star Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here over the weekend to visit some family. We were pleased with the decor, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the overall value of the hotel. If you come for no other reason, make sure to sample some of Winnie’s home cooked eggs which happens to be part of their free daily breakfast. It’s refreshing to find such a homelike and warm environment in the middle of the domain. There is live music on the weekends and a pretty great happy hour too. We would definitely recommend and will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank kylemac70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savanna w, General Manager at Lone Star Court, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us here at the Lone Star Court and for taking time out of your day to fill out a review! Your complete satisfaction is important to us and it is my hope that we’ve exceeded your expectations.
I’ll be sure to share your praise with our staff and celebrate the individual success of one of our favorite people!
Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
Happy trails to you, until we meet again.
Wesley l General Manager
Lone Star Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews