We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Austin Northwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adams House Bed and Breakfast(Austin)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
aloft Austin at the Domain(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$149
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Motel(Austin)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
253
147
82
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
147
82
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefront deskholiday innmile radiuseasy accessroom servicebed was very comfortablebusiness tripshuttle servicewould stay againbusiness centerlocation is greatfitness centergreat roomvery nice hotellobbyarboretum
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

My wife and I are season-ticket holders for the Longhorn games and come down from Dallas for each game. We like staying up by the Arboretum as it offers an easy route back to I35 using the new Mopac toll road and the closeness to the Domain restaurants. We used to frequent the Embassy Suites across the street, but have moved over to the Doubletree the last 3 years because of the lower nightly prices, bar availability, less kids running around and a better breakfast buffet. Parking is okay. Some of the upper spots are way too tight and the lower level parking apparently had some issues with crime in the past, but we've never been affected. At least it's free.
Front desk are always very helpful and nice. I'm Hilton Diamond and we're always treated great. As a Diamond, the front desk will often give everyone in our room the full breakfast buffet coupons which we love. Much better buffet than what we used to get at the Embassy Suites including omelets to order and table service. The bar is friendly but because many of the rooms overlook the bar, we usually choose a room looking outside the hotel. Rooms are fine, pretty typical for a Doubletree. That being said, this hotel does fail two of my primary grades for a hotel, bad drainage in the sinks/bath-tubs and very loud air-conditioning that everyone who travels with me to the hotel seems to mention. It often wakes me up. I don't know how they could fix the individual air conditioning units in each of the rooms, but I sure wish they would fix the very slow draining I usually receive.

Room Tip: Pick a room with an outside view to avoid loud bar patrons. First floor rooms are right off the parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 539geraldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philesa E, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

539geraldk, we are so happy to hear that you found us to be a "hidden gem" in Austin! Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This Hilton Brand hotel is conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood accessible to all things Austin and UT. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. Rooms are newly updated with nice decor and very comfortable. We will readily return when we visit our son at UT.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philesa E, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Paul B,
We are thrilled that you were very satisfied with your stay and had a wonderful experience with our friendly staff. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit your son at UT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The rooms were nice, the staff was great and good location as well. It was a hectic, crazy weekend where every hotel in town was booked for the races, TX/OSU game, Soccer tournaments and probably many other events around town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank O2936URnicolel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philesa E, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear O2936URnicolel,
We are absolutely thrilled that you had a great stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We greatly appreciate the 5-star review and look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We are Hilton Honors members and typically stay at the Hampton Inn. This hotel was closer and the price was comparable so we stayed at the Doubletree. Wow! Everything was well done—from the room being clean and comfy to the breakfast being hot, fresh and tasty. The staff had just the right blend of friendliness and professionalism. I have not one bad thing to say. It was all really good!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philesa E, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Angela S,
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are absolutely thrilled that our team provided such a wonderful guest experience for you. Hopefully our service won you over and you will continue to choose our hotel for your future stays in Austin. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The front desk staff were exceptionally nice and accommodating. The room smelled musty and looked well worn. The bathroom was clean. For the price I expected better room quality. It is very difficult to access off the highway. You have to cut through a residential area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phatmatt40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philesa E, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear phatmatt40,
Thank you for taking the time to share valuable feedback on your most recent stay with us. Your comments regarding your room will definitely help us as we work diligently to improve the overall experience for our guests. Thank you for also mentioning our exceptional staff in your review. They will be thrilled to know that they left a wonderful impression on you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews