We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree continues to disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum
Ranked #51 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The updating of the doubletree hotels continue to disappoint. While they spend a lot of money on the main entrances, they need to continue the focus on the rooms. This one is the same. Located centrally, which is nice it is not my first choice of Hilton branded hotels. The breakfast experience was poor and the overall value for the money disappointing. I travel a lot and continue to be disappointed in Doubletree.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kristinn310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philesa E, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

kristinn310, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that you feel as though DoubleTree Hotels are disappointing. I wanted to let you know that we are actively working on our facility in order to make sure that it is the best facility to accommodate all of our travelers needs. We hope that you will give us another chance to make a better second impression. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

The hotel is in a great location. Very close to major highways and easy access to shopping and dining at the Domain in Austin. For someone who travel a lot for business in Austin, this is very convenient. The room is also very clean and spacious. Although, it's really close to the highway, the hotel itself is very quiet so I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philesa E, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Stephani A, Thank you for the great review! We are so thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The DoubleTree Austin NW Arboretum was able to accommodate a large group of us coming into Austin for business travel. We stayed 5 days 4 nights and they not only meet our expectations but accommodated us with breakfast and the hotel bar onsite was a great way to relax after a long day of work. I interacted with Robyn Dean Grant on a couple occasions and she was fantastic to interact with. Always had a big smile on her face and took time to ensure all of my needs were met.

Room Tip: Request a room facing out, some of the rooms that face in sit above the hotel bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JG_EDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philesa E, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

JG_EDH, what a wonderful review! I am so thrilled that the hotel was able to exceed your expectations, especially Robyn Grant. She is an asset to our team and we are very lucky to have her! We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Nice accommodation but beware of the ac noise Very hard for us travel back because of the lack of sleep on the next day. Staffs service is nice and willing to offer if there is anything they can do to help the experience. Really wish the management can do something about the AC noise.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ewang78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philesa E, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

ewang78, Thank you for the feedback you provided in regards to your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that the staff exceeded your expectations. I am so sorry about the ac noise you experienced. I wanted to let you know that we are actively working on rectifying the issue with the a/c noise in the rooms. We hope you will come back to see our improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Fancy looking with mediocre accommodations. Pillow-top bed was not comfortable, and down pillows provided absolutely no support for side sleepers. Staff was extremely friendly and provided foam pillows on request. Paid breakfast was extremely unsatisfying.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank P4423OSadamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philesa E, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

P4423OSadamb, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that you did not find our bedding comfortable and that paying for breakfast was not meeting your expectations. We wish you the very best on your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum

Address: 8901 Business Park Dr, Austin, TX 78759-7440 (Formerly Holiday Inn Austin NW Plaza/Arboretum)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: RM408 - RM851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly welcome and warm chocolate chip cookie await you at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum. This stylish new hotel is near The Arboretum and The Domain malls and 15 minutes from downtown and the University of Texas at Austin. Reach Austin-Bergstrom International Airport in 25 minutes. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and complimentary shuttle service with your stay. Guest rooms feature modern decor with Austin flair, a mini-refrigerator and 42-inch HDTV. Business travelers will appreciate the laptop-sized safe, work desk and guest laundry room. Upgrade to a suite for a living room with sofa bed, dining area and adjoining rooms - perfect for a weekend at the SXSW festival. Start the day right at our self-service coffee bar. Visit The Overlook Restaurant and the Centre Lounge, serving American dishes and regional favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is available, and the Centre Lounge is open afternoons and evenings. Stop by the convenience shop for snacks and travel items. The outdoor pool and a fully equipped fitness center are peaceful places after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin Northwest Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Nw Plaza/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Holiday Inn Arboretum
Austin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing