We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I can say is WOW! We're coming back!!!”
Review of Arlington Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arlington Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Arlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing visit from arrival to departure - we didn't want to leave. We stayed in The Justin James Suite which has a 2 person jacuzzi, a fireplace and a king size 4 post bed and it was wonderful as cozy with our own private patio. Breakfast every morning with large portions (the homemade corned beef hash was awesome). The owner, Eric, might be straight out of a Norman Rockwell painting with his suspenders and Country charm. He is a gourmet chef to boot! We had dinner there and it was incredible......foodies will love the variety and originality of the fare. I had the filet and my wife had the sirloin tips for the main course and both were perfect. Crab Cakes and Lobster Ravioli were our appetizers. I head the Lobster Pie is to die for. Service was excellent and again the food was amazing. We're definitely going to stay here next visit!! The owners are fantastic!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Highlander948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

I stay at the Arlington inn before for the memorial weekend. It was a dream. The nicest place in Arlington vert one to stay. Build in 1848. With lots of history. Love it. Had dinner on 9/02/17 and like other years it is a thing to do. Great dinner great atmosphere and the owner Elizabeth is lovable, a found of knowledge about vermont and a pleasure to talk. Will definitvely try to get one of their 17 rooms next time.
Thanks for a wonderful dinner and a badger

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This by far one of the very best Inn's I have stayed at. My wife, teen child and myself stayed here for two wonderful nights and we couldn't be more pleased. The Inn is absolutely stunning with beautiful gardens and interior design. The entire place is truly a sight to behold. Our room was Sylvester's Study. I found it very comfortable and roomy. The room was very tastefully decorated even down to the rocking chair in the corner.
Our first night there we had dinner at the Inn and it was truly amazing. Definitely one of the top five steaks I have ever had. The next morning was breakfast and wow, wow, wow was it incredible. Blueberry muffins hot from the oven followed by Blueberry pancakes with Maple Syrup. That breakfast made getting up worthwhile. I actually can't stop thinking about how wonderful it was. After breakfast my wife and I wandered the beautiful grounds some more just trying to take in all the magnificent beauty of this true gem hidden away in wonderful Vermont. In fact we loved it so much that we have booked another weekend getaway not even one week later. I have traveled the world and I honestly believe I have found Heaven on Earth. If you are looking for a wonderful Vermont experience look no further. You have found the very best in the Arlington Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adventuregirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed here for one night while visiting family and had a good experience. We stayed in Sarah's room which is in the Parsonage building adjacent to the main house. The room was spacious and appears to have possibly been the former kitchen to the home with a unique fireplace. The room features many built in shelves which house various books and trinkets. With several windows around the room it was a quaint first floor room. The room also features a patio with french doors. This area was small and next to the ramp to enter the building so not something we used. The bathroom was decent sized overall and was standard for a country inn. The bed was surprisingly comfortable which was great after a long day of driving.

Only negatives was a musky smell on entering the room which didn't cause us too much angst.

The room included breakfast in the main house's restaurant which was very good. There is a good variety of plates cooked to order. Although we didn't have the occasion to have dinner at the Inn, I would consider it on a future visit based on the quality of the breakfast.

Overall, a solid alternative if you need to stay in the Arlington area. The grounds are well kept as well and worth sometime if you want to stroll although the surrounding landscapes may distract you more.

Room Tip: Recommend trying for a room in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The Arlington offers everything for the quintessential VT weekend escape including an in-room jacuzzi and fireplace. The staff of very accomadaring and friendly which all made for and excellent stay for my friends wedding weekend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
16.7 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
696 reviews
11.9 km away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
13.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#5 of 17 in Manchester
450 reviews
1.2 km away
West Mountain Inn
West Mountain Inn
#1 of 8 in Arlington
412 reviews
5.1 km away
The Ira Allen House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Inn

Address: 3904 Vt Route 7a, Arlington, VT 05250-4456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Arlington
Price Range: RM 700 - RM 869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet Village between Manchester and Bennington, the Inn is convenient to the diversions that each season has to offer. Walk to golf, swimming; fly-fishing on the Battenkill River and the Rockwell Exhibition. Nearby you can enjoy shopping, theater, antiquing, museums, hiking, canoeing, horseback riding, cross-country and downhill skiing.Country Gardens with Gazebo, Elegant guest rooms, private baths, television, phone, WiFi service and air conditioning. Many feature Fireplaces, Jacuzzi’s, Porch & Patios.Dining is an exquisite experience, Romantic, candlelit dinners are served fireside.Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners & Retreats are brimming with outstanding cuisine, excellent service and romantic surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Arlington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing