We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the money”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay. Room was clean, beds were comfortable but the bathroom needed some Iupdating. The breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Very convent to downtown and the creeper trail. We would stay here againupdating.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank joeygodsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2015

no problems. room was clean. the A/C worked well and was reasonably quiet. the t.v. worked well with a good selection of stations. did not try out the breakfast bar. (unfortunately went to the McDonalds down the street). Check in was easy and the young lady at the desk was extremely nice. room cost was reasonable.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

This is the third time we've stayed here over the past several years. We stay here when we visit the Creeper Trail in Damascus. The staff is always friendly and welcoming, the rooms are always clean and comfortable, the breakfast is great, and the indoor pool and whirlpool are a plus with kids. We look specifically for this chain when we travel. Haven't been disappointed yet!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank justushoughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Was very impressed with this Comfort Suites. Had a great one night stay; clean & comfortable room, well maintained hotel with friendly staff. Thanks to other TripAdvisor reviews, I was able find the place just fine. Your GPS will take you one stop light past the hotel and have you turn at the community college. Instead turn right at the McDonalds. The parking area is relatively small & the complimentary breakfast was adequate; I just don't like the looks of prefab fried eggs so I made some yummy waffles instead.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank lovingretirement2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

our first time to stay here. nice quiet place,suite had 2 beds,desk with chair,dresser with tv on top,coffee maker and ice bucket,frig with small freezer,love seat that was a sofa sleeper. nice bath, breakfast the next morning had eggs,sausage,biscuits,hot gravy, a good breakfast. it had a nice heated indoor pool,86.5 degrees,hot tub,100 degrees. both felt good. i would stay at this place again.

Room Tip: we had a room with 2 beds and it was a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
6.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
189 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Abingdon
190 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abingdon
13.1 km away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1093 Ole Berry Rd, I-81 exit 14, Abingdon, VA 24210-4739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Abingdon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abingdon
Price Range: RM416 - RM570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Abingdon
Comfort Suites Abingdon
Abingdon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing