We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfy Place”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed here two nights wrapped around the Battle at Bristol football game between Virginia Tech and Tennessee. It's located at exit 14 just off of I-81 about two miles from downtown Abingdon and the Barter Theatre.

The staff is very friendly and very professional... and check-in and check-out was efficient. The breakfast area was clean and offered a nice variety. And their coffee is very good. The room has a fridge, micro and coffee maker. The bathroom was spotless and serviceable.

While the rate was somewhat inflated for the event at Bristol, it wasn't ridiculously so.

It's great place to stay if you're going to event at Bristol Motor Speedway, the Batert Theatre or just visiting the area.

Room Tip: Check Choice Hotel website, then call property to see if you can get a better rate or room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hokie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel and front desk staff were great but when we got stuck in the elevator between floors 1 & 2 after the fire department got us out the manager or owner didn't check with any of the people stuck to see how they were. When we checked today 9/11/16 my wife was showing front desk clerk the bruise on her arm from getting out of the stuck elevator. We had to jump around 4 or 5 feet to get out of elevator. the manager or owner was present this morning but he didn't say a thing or ask her how she was. This showed me a lot there that he didn't care about the safety of his customers.
I would think twice about saying here again. I had two rooms for two days.

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OldGolfer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Our room was so comfortable and was cleaned every day with fresh towels. A lot of help given to us as to the best places to go for meals, suggestions where to go to look at antiques, great exercise room, and all our needs met:=)
,

Room Tip: First floor room was really a large room with two queen beds, sofa, small refrain etc..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Nothing over the top, but a good, clean place to stay. Employees are great. Location is pretty good, several restaurants close by. Could use more tv channels, and the breakfast wasn't quite as good as last visit (but still good). Would return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rryan313131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I like how big was the suite. Tall celing and bright room. They got big refrigater. This is our first time staying Comfort suite and definetly we will staying another locations. We like try new hotels with our family vacation. This was a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigitwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
6.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
189 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Abingdon
191 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#3 of 10 in Abingdon
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abingdon
13.1 km away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1093 Ole Berry Rd, I-81 exit 14, Abingdon, VA 24210-4739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Abingdon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abingdon
Price Range: RM428 - RM564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Abingdon
Comfort Suites Abingdon
Abingdon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing