We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Comfort Suites”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Abingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stayed here two nights while visiting Abingdon & Bristol. Jamie greeted us and had answers to all of our travelers' questions. So nice to be welcomed by someone so friendly and warm. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast included yogurt, cereals, breads, bagels, make your own waffles, potatoes, some meat, not so good eggs and what looked like hot cereal), along with oranges, apples and sometimes bananas. Coffee, tea, juice, water. Plenty of seating available in a lovely dining room area. The indoor pool is large by hotel standards and the hot tub was a plus. There were actually folded towels on the chairs all around the pool. Hotel is a very short drive to Heartwood (check their calendar for Thursday nt music jams, which are amazing). Hotel is further away from Abingdon and the Virginia Creeper Trail, so expect to drive everywhere. Parking downtown in May was no problem at all - we always found free on street parking.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator, which buzzes when someone pushes a button for a floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! And thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! Jamie is a true asset to our team and we are lucky to have her! I was so glad to read that she was able to answer all your questions and help guide you around the town. I also loved that you appreciated our indoor pool, hot tub, and yummy breakfast. We would love to have you back so we can provide you with another exceptional stay! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I along with our kids had a great time at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was large and spacious and the queen beds where super comfortable. We were only there for a night so we didn't get to try out the pool or breakfast. We will be making this out hotel of choice when we're in the area.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our spacious suite and friendly staff. We would love to become your "home away from home". Next time you are here, you will have to try our delicious breakfast. Hopefully you will come in long enough to take a dip in the pool! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

While traveling we wanted to get beyond Bristol before finding a place to stay. We happened upon the Comfort Inn & Suites and were pleasantly surprised.
The price was right, the room was clean, spacious and convenient. The hotel seemed fairly new with attractive furniture, a business meeting room, and complimentary breakfast. Overall we were very satisfied!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hainesplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! Our staff takes great provide in making sure all of our guests are provided with all the comforts of home and then some! We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our spacious suite and the delicious breakfast! We welcome you back at any time and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our way home from the beach. Very clean, staff was friendly, great breakfast. The room was spacious, we had a queen suite with a sleeper sofa that accommodated our family of 6 and a baby. The pool was open late. I would stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. We welcome you back anytime. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

My stay at the Comfort Suites was very nice. The breakfast was very good and my room very comfortable and spacious. The location is great with several restaurants near by. Check in and out were excellent! I will return when in the area again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank sandi0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I was thrilled to see that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and comfy rooms. Our staff takes pride in everything that we do and we are glad to see that it shows. We appreciate the recognition and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Abingdon
188 reviews
6.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 10 in Abingdon
188 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
6.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abingdon
13.0 km away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1093 Ole Berry Rd, I-81 exit 14, Abingdon, VA 24210-4739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Abingdon
#4 Business Hotel in Abingdon
Price Range: RM397 - RM744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Abingdon
Comfort Suites Abingdon
Abingdon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing