We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We stayed here one night for our family trip to George Washington's Mt. Vernon Estate and I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Everything in the room are clean and looks new. Strong water pressure in shower. Wifi has very strong signal and fast connection to the Internet. Our room has fridge and mini kitchen. The bed was so comfortable and we slept like babies. Even the TV "menu" was intuitive and pleasant to use. The TV is connected to the Internet and we were able to watch netflix, through our netflix account of course. Too bad that I don't think we'll ever be back in the area coz we'll definitely stay again in this hotel for sure if we do.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Noel C,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed everything. We hope travels will bring you back to our area someday as we will look forward to your return.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

I was expecting a clean and safe hotel room and professional staff, and I received it! I was not, however, expecting a hotel room that had such great amenities - a full kitchen - including a dishwasher! Free laundry (bring your own detergent)! Fantastic breakfast! GOOD coffee! A gym and pool! This hotel was chosen for its price and proximity to family I was visiting, but if I ever needed to stay in a hotel for an extended period, I would not hesitate to book this hotel. As another reviewer stated, it is not the most picturesque section of town, but if you are going to be going to DC, this location cannot be beat for the price. There is a Safeway within walking distance, and the Huntington Metro is a straight shot north on Route 1 (by bus or taxi). If you have a car, you can definitely take advantage of all there is to offer in the DC Metro area (i.e., MGM Casino is not far with excellent dining at National Harbor). Also, I was meeting a friend for brunch, and the concierge recommended Elsie's Magic Skillet - good food at a good price! Thanks for the suggestion!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Lisa V,
Thank you for your feedback for your recent stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We stayed at the TownePlace Suites on our way to our most recent vacation. We didn't know what to expect, as we had never been there and just chose it as it was along our route. What a pleasant surprise! From the moment we checked-in we met nothing but professional and personable employees. We were only there one night, but the family made use of the gym, pool, and breakfast area. The room was immaculate and everything worked perfectly. Should we need to have another stopover next year, this will definitely be our location of choice!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Eric K,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to you visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We booked this hotel at the last minute on an 800-mile road trip and we were pleasantly surprised. The low-ish ranking (30 out of 54 hotels in Alexandria) is due to the small number of ratings, not the quality of the hotel. It is less than a year old and almost all of the reviews are 4 or 5-star.

The person who assisted us with check-in was very friendly. The hotel seemed almost full based on the parking lot. The room was very clean and new, and had a kitchenette with a stove, large fridge/freezer and microwave. The bed was comfortable and there was a nice ottoman to sit on. Also, the TV's allow you to log into your personal Netflix account!

Lastly, a complimentary breakfast is included. It offers cereal, eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, juice and pretty decent coffee.

I would absolutely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pomds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Pomds,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay here with us, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The staff at this hotel was courteous, friendly, and very helpful. I would definitely return. My room was very clean, and the hotel cleaning staff did an excellent job also. My only issue with the stay at this location was the condition of the pool. The person taking care of this pool, doesn't have the chemicals balanced yet, the pool was cloudy and there was some potential algae situation happening. Other than that singular issue, this stay was one of my best.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Theresa R,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and valuable business. Please accept our sincerest apologies for pool issues and visit us again soon to see our improvements.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
0.5 km away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
5.4 km away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#28 of 54 in Alexandria
234 reviews
8.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#19 of 54 in Alexandria
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir

Address: 8632 Woodlawn Court, Alexandria, VA 22309-1722
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: RM397 - RM706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand NEW TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir is an all-suite, pet-friendly hotel located just a half mile from Fort Belvoir in Alexandria, VA and 3 miles to Mt. Vernon. We have everything you need to balance work and life during your short or long extended stay. Wake up every day to complimentary breakfast, serving both hot and cold items – eggs, bacon, sausage, assorted fruits, Danishes, cereals and more. Our grocery delivery and on-site pantry are both great for staying in for the evening while watching Netflix or Hulu on our 43" Smart TVs. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness center, equipped with strength and cardio equipment and yoga mats, or swim a few laps in our large indoor, heated pool. Our Fort Belvoir lodging also features an outdoor BBQ area with a fire pit, free WiFi, on-site parking and a guest laundry room. Both our king one-bedroom and studio suites offer sofa beds plus fully-equipped kitchens complete with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, dishware, cookware and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing