We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Visiting family in the area for 2 nights. King suite is spacious with lots of storage. Kitchenette is convenient with big fridge. Bathroom is roomy and shower is large. Decor is pleasant, similar to other new hotels of this brand. It’s a comfortable room for a very reasonable rate, with breakfast. Lots of restaurants nearby and proximity to I-95 is good. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grateful_Sojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janel W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Grateful_Sojourner,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your most recent stay with us. We look forward to return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed at TownePlace Suites last year this very weekend and determined then it would be a yearly trip. I love this hotel, it is absolutely my favorite place to stay while visiting DC. The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is extremely friendly and it is just a short drive away from downtown DC, approx 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Shanda,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel and your trust in us that brought you back to our location. We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Great new hotel, rooms are very clean and modern. The quality and service was exactly what I expected from a Marriott and very consistent with their other properties.

This hotel has free breakfast, which was pretty decent. Along with the standard offerings they also had some sort of hot egg and meat option every day.

It also has free laundry use in brand new front-loading machines (not coin operated like most hotels) when using your own detergent. If you don't bring your own, they sell single-use Tide and All Free & Clear detergents in the lobby, as well as Bounce dryer sheets.

The room itself was a good size and very clean. Bed was comfortable. Newer smart tv with Netflix (in addition to the standard cable package). Wifi was easy to connect to and didn't make me reconnect periodically like other hotels I've stayed at. Note that there was no safe inside the room, but we honestly didn't feel the need to lock up any of our items. We didn't use the kitchen, as we ate breakfast downstairs and lunch/dinner out, but it seemed to have all of the essentials if you wanted to cook your own food. Bathroom was nice and clean. Hair dryer provided was excellent (for those with long hair like me, this is a huge plus). Water pressure in the shower was decent, but not the best.

The only negative was that the room had a strong odor. We got used to it after being in the room for a bit, but it was very strong upon walking in every day. Not sure what was causing it. Maybe the A/C unit?

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank two55am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear two55am,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us. We value your business and hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I have been in and around the D.C. area in recent months both for business and leisure. As is well-known, hotel rates in the metro D.C. area can get very expensive, plus some of the properties are not in great shape and/or are not convenient relative to getting around the area to justify the steep prices. As a Marriott Platinum Elite member, I tend to seek out Marriott properties first, so on one visit, I opted to stay out near Mount Vernon and Fort Belvoir after finding this TownePlace Suites in the lodging options. After my first stay, I have stayed there on three other occasions over the past few months for both business and leisure.

I have come to be a big fan of the TownePlace Suite properties in recent years, because the newer facilities have a great, fresh, modern, and comfortable room layout that provides excellent amenities at very reasonable prices. This specific property is no different. In fact, it very much feels like a relatively newly-constructed property. It is easy to locate along Highway 1, is less than 3 miles from Mount Vernon, even closer to Fort Belvoir, and just several miles from downtown Alexandria and - a few miles beyond that - to downtown Washington D.C.

The guest rooms and all public areas are very clean. Guest rooms are exactly as I have come to expect from the newer TownePlace properties in terms of furnishings, fixtures, kitchen area, storage, lighting, and bathroom facilities. The bed is comfortable, if just a bit firm. Wi-fi is easy to connect to, and works very well. TV selections are plentiful, and - as with many Marriott-branded properties - has options to access/view programs via your Netflix, Hulu, or other internet TV accounts.

Even on busy, high-occupancy weekends, the rooms and property at large was very quiet at night, so there were no disturbances to interrupt a restful stay.

The front desk staff is friendly, though on a couple of occasions they were slow to come to the desk to attend to guests. (On two occasions - occurring on separate visits - the clerk was back in their work room preoccupied with their cell phones). That was a minor drawback, but did not detract enough from the overall stay.

As far as the immediate area around this property, dining options are somewhat limited to fast food, with more options if one drives north on the highway closer to Alexandria. There is also a Safeway less than 1/2-mile from the hotel, which isn't the best quality store but provides an option for groceries if one opts to use the kitchen for basic meals or snacks.

Room rates - even on many weekends - have not exceeded $100/night for a solo guest stay. So, if one has a vehicle and is comfortable driving in to Alexandria and/or the metro D.C. area - and is otherwise cost-conscious in terms of travel expenses - this is a great option for area lodging.

Overall, I have been very satisfied with the TownePlace Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir on my stays there, and I would very much be inclined to stay there again on future visits to the area. I would also recommend it for business and leisure travelers (with or without families), especially for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Generic90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at our hotel, and thank you on being a Marriott Platinum Elite member. We appreciate all the positive things you had to say about the hotel, as we work hard to ensure all our guest are happy. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Decided to stay here for a couple days with the family while we ran from Irma. Nice hotel, friendly people, close to downtown DC. Breakfast was included and was above average. Rooms are comfortable, and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Shawn P,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the near future.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
0.5 km away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#21 of 54 in Alexandria
458 reviews
11.9 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South
9.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir

Address: 8632 Woodlawn Court, Alexandria, VA 22309-1722
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: RM380 - RM718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand NEW TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir is an all-suite, pet-friendly hotel located just a half mile from Fort Belvoir in Alexandria, VA and 3 miles to Mt. Vernon. We have everything you need to balance work and life during your short or long extended stay. Wake up every day to complimentary breakfast, serving both hot and cold items – eggs, bacon, sausage, assorted fruits, Danishes, cereals and more. Our grocery delivery and on-site pantry are both great for staying in for the evening while watching Netflix or Hulu on our 43" Smart TVs. Stay fit in our 24-hour fitness center, equipped with strength and cardio equipment and yoga mats, or swim a few laps in our large indoor, heated pool. Our Fort Belvoir lodging also features an outdoor BBQ area with a fire pit, free WiFi, on-site parking and a guest laundry room. Both our king one-bedroom and studio suites offer sofa beds plus fully-equipped kitchens complete with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, dishware, cookware and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your TownePlace Suites Alexandria Fort Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing