We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do better...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2017

On most trips to Alexandria, I stay at the Springhill Suites down the street. This weekend though, the Springhill was booked so I came to the Courtyard. I won't do so again. Parking is not adequate. No benefits associated with Gold membership (not even a bottle of water). Service in the cafe is SLOW - and unless you want coffee or an expensive egg sandwich, the breakfast offerings are very limited and expensive! Room is okay, though there was an odd odor when I walked in. Towels seem a bit threadbare and the hair dryer stopped working after only a few minutes. Freeway noise is noticeable unless the television is on. Overall - it's a third rate room and you can do better!

Room Tip: Stay away from the freeway side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TimeToGoInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2017

Hello Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, and thank you for allowing us to have you as our guest. I am very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. While Courtyards and SpringHill Suites have different offerings and cater to different types of customers, I can see that there are things we can work on to improve the experience our guests have with us. Hopefully, we will have an opportunity down the line to change your mind about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just completed our third stay at the Courtyard Marriott Alexandria Old town SW. We have family and friends in the area. The Courtyard Marriott hotels are our preferred lodging choice.

They provide excellent value with their clean, comfortable and attractive rooms, and offer many free amenities, like parking, local shuttle bus service, newspapers, computer access, gyms, large screen flat tv's in the rooms, lots of electric plugs to charge electronic devices, etc.

Upon our third visit to this hotel we were greeted warmly by the front desk staff who remembered us from prior visits. The front desk staff checked us in quickly and made sure we were happy with our room, attentive to our needs and requests.

They were always helpful answering our inquiries about local restaurants, and interesting places to visit.

I heartily recommend this hotel and this location in particular. If you are visiting Washington DC on business or pleasure, this location provides easy, quick access by car or the Metro.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The motel was fine in every way. What turned out less than pleasant was the people in the next room. They came in at 10:30 p.m. after we were asleep and turned on loud music. It woke us up and kept us up. The front desk was notified and they made a call. No results. I went down to talk to the front desk and to their great credit they went to the hallway outside the room to check it out. The music was loud in the hallway. They immediately knocked on the door and demanded the music be made quiet, it was disturbing the other guests. The occupants turned it down only enough to say they'd turned it down. The staff stood outside the door for a minute then knocked again, demanding the music be shut off so the other guests could sleep or action would be taken. Only then did we get a result. Then the staff asked me if we wanted to move to another room. Kudos to the great staff at this motel. Now to those out there who are so stupid as to believe the world revolves around them so they behave rudely and ignorantly to those around them, your not alone on the planet! Grow up!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leedycowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is an acceptable option if you are in town for business and cannot afford to pay the tourist rates in the city while on business. It is near DCA and walking distance from the yellow line to get you into the city. They have a shuttle ( shared with nearby Springhill Suites) that will take you into Old Alexandria and the metro station. The hotel is an updated Courtyard with all of the amenities. There are no real restaurants in the area but there is a Starbucks near the train station. The rooms are adequate but the A/C was a little noisy when running. But it was tolerable for one night.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank kimborkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2017

Hello Kimborkr,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your time at our hotel. As you mentioned, our property was recently updated and features inviting spaces in the room as well as our lobby area. Our shuttle can also get you to a few local restaurants, and with the Metro close by you have access to even more locations for dining and sightseeing.

Hopefully this will not be your last visit to our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

A typical, well run, well maintained, Courtyard away from the high prices of D.C. Excellent and very helpful staff. The Bistro was surprisingly very good. The food was unusually tasty for such a hotel operation. The shuttle to and from the Metro station was great with excellent drivers. The room was very comfortable with the great addition of a mini fridge. As usual, it was very clean and well run.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReglMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
4.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria Pentagon South
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town/Duke Street
1.8 km away
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,550 reviews
5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Address: 2700 Eisenhower Ave, Alexandria, VA 22314-4553
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: RM 390 - RM 1,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
Alexandria Courtyard
Alexandria Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing