We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Old Town(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Budget Host Travelers Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$158
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexandria Motel(Alexandria)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
72
54
23
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
54
23
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottupdated courtyardgreat place for breakfastold townfront deskmarriott brandsliding glass dooreisenhower metrolimited hoursfree nightstarbucks coffeehalf miledecent staybed was very comfortablemovie theateron demandcomplimentary shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just completed our third stay at the Courtyard Marriott Alexandria Old town SW. We have family and friends in the area. The Courtyard Marriott hotels are our preferred lodging choice.

They provide excellent value with their clean, comfortable and attractive rooms, and offer many free amenities, like parking, local shuttle bus service, newspapers, computer access, gyms, large screen flat tv's in the rooms, lots of electric plugs to charge electronic devices, etc.

Upon our third visit to this hotel we were greeted warmly by the front desk staff who remembered us from prior visits. The front desk staff checked us in quickly and made sure we were happy with our room, attentive to our needs and requests.

They were always helpful answering our inquiries about local restaurants, and interesting places to visit.

I heartily recommend this hotel and this location in particular. If you are visiting Washington DC on business or pleasure, this location provides easy, quick access by car or the Metro.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The motel was fine in every way. What turned out less than pleasant was the people in the next room. They came in at 10:30 p.m. after we were asleep and turned on loud music. It woke us up and kept us up. The front desk was notified and they made a call. No results. I went down to talk to the front desk and to their great credit they went to the hallway outside the room to check it out. The music was loud in the hallway. They immediately knocked on the door and demanded the music be made quiet, it was disturbing the other guests. The occupants turned it down only enough to say they'd turned it down. The staff stood outside the door for a minute then knocked again, demanding the music be shut off so the other guests could sleep or action would be taken. Only then did we get a result. Then the staff asked me if we wanted to move to another room. Kudos to the great staff at this motel. Now to those out there who are so stupid as to believe the world revolves around them so they behave rudely and ignorantly to those around them, your not alone on the planet! Grow up!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leedycowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is an acceptable option if you are in town for business and cannot afford to pay the tourist rates in the city while on business. It is near DCA and walking distance from the yellow line to get you into the city. They have a shuttle ( shared with nearby Springhill Suites) that will take you into Old Alexandria and the metro station. The hotel is an updated Courtyard with all of the amenities. There are no real restaurants in the area but there is a Starbucks near the train station. The rooms are adequate but the A/C was a little noisy when running. But it was tolerable for one night.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank kimborkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2017

Hello Kimborkr,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your time at our hotel. As you mentioned, our property was recently updated and features inviting spaces in the room as well as our lobby area. Our shuttle can also get you to a few local restaurants, and with the Metro close by you have access to even more locations for dining and sightseeing.

Hopefully this will not be your last visit to our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

A typical, well run, well maintained, Courtyard away from the high prices of D.C. Excellent and very helpful staff. The Bistro was surprisingly very good. The food was unusually tasty for such a hotel operation. The shuttle to and from the Metro station was great with excellent drivers. The room was very comfortable with the great addition of a mini fridge. As usual, it was very clean and well run.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReglMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The check in clerk was friendly and efficient. He upgraded our room to a corner room on a high floor. Thanks! The room was really clean and fresh. Bed was very comfortable. Great views. The king room had plenty of room. I liked the bathroom the best - super nice layout and lots of room to move around. The shower was modern and clean. Location was excellent for our needs. Close to downtown DC and also minutes away from Old Town, Alexandria, King Street and bars/restaurants. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Corner room, high floor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizardqueen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews