We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$140
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Travelers Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexandria Motel(Alexandria)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
71
53
23
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
53
23
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottmarriott brandupdated courtyardgreat place for breakfastold townfront deskeisenhower metrosliding glass doorlimited hoursfree nightstarbucks coffeehalf miledecent staymovie theaterbed was very comfortableon demandlocal attractions
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my family. There was absolutely no hot water to take a shower. The front desk clerk basically shrugged it off, didn't apologize nor did he offer to let us use another room. Worst stay ever!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 June 2017

Dear Cassandra S,

I am very disappointed to hear about your experience at our hotel. This is certainly not the impression we want our guests to leave with, I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. We will be sure to look into this matter so that it is corrected moving forward. Hopefully, we will have an opportunity to better serve you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

On most trips to Alexandria, I stay at the Springhill Suites down the street. This weekend though, the Springhill was booked so I came to the Courtyard. I won't do so again. Parking is not adequate. No benefits associated with Gold membership (not even a bottle of water). Service in the cafe is SLOW - and unless you want coffee or an expensive egg sandwich, the breakfast offerings are very limited and expensive! Room is okay, though there was an odd odor when I walked in. Towels seem a bit threadbare and the hair dryer stopped working after only a few minutes. Freeway noise is noticeable unless the television is on. Overall - it's a third rate room and you can do better!

Room Tip: Stay away from the freeway side of the building
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TimeToGoInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2017

Hello Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, and thank you for allowing us to have you as our guest. I am very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. While Courtyards and SpringHill Suites have different offerings and cater to different types of customers, I can see that there are things we can work on to improve the experience our guests have with us. Hopefully, we will have an opportunity down the line to change your mind about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just completed our third stay at the Courtyard Marriott Alexandria Old town SW. We have family and friends in the area. The Courtyard Marriott hotels are our preferred lodging choice.

They provide excellent value with their clean, comfortable and attractive rooms, and offer many free amenities, like parking, local shuttle bus service, newspapers, computer access, gyms, large screen flat tv's in the rooms, lots of electric plugs to charge electronic devices, etc.

Upon our third visit to this hotel we were greeted warmly by the front desk staff who remembered us from prior visits. The front desk staff checked us in quickly and made sure we were happy with our room, attentive to our needs and requests.

They were always helpful answering our inquiries about local restaurants, and interesting places to visit.

I heartily recommend this hotel and this location in particular. If you are visiting Washington DC on business or pleasure, this location provides easy, quick access by car or the Metro.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The motel was fine in every way. What turned out less than pleasant was the people in the next room. They came in at 10:30 p.m. after we were asleep and turned on loud music. It woke us up and kept us up. The front desk was notified and they made a call. No results. I went down to talk to the front desk and to their great credit they went to the hallway outside the room to check it out. The music was loud in the hallway. They immediately knocked on the door and demanded the music be made quiet, it was disturbing the other guests. The occupants turned it down only enough to say they'd turned it down. The staff stood outside the door for a minute then knocked again, demanding the music be shut off so the other guests could sleep or action would be taken. Only then did we get a result. Then the staff asked me if we wanted to move to another room. Kudos to the great staff at this motel. Now to those out there who are so stupid as to believe the world revolves around them so they behave rudely and ignorantly to those around them, your not alone on the planet! Grow up!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leedycowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is an acceptable option if you are in town for business and cannot afford to pay the tourist rates in the city while on business. It is near DCA and walking distance from the yellow line to get you into the city. They have a shuttle ( shared with nearby Springhill Suites) that will take you into Old Alexandria and the metro station. The hotel is an updated Courtyard with all of the amenities. There are no real restaurants in the area but there is a Starbucks near the train station. The rooms are adequate but the A/C was a little noisy when running. But it was tolerable for one night.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank kimborkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 May 2017

Hello Kimborkr,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your time at our hotel. As you mentioned, our property was recently updated and features inviting spaces in the room as well as our lobby area. Our shuttle can also get you to a few local restaurants, and with the Metro close by you have access to even more locations for dining and sightseeing.

Hopefully this will not be your last visit to our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews