We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$134
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$143
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
67
51
21
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
51
21
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottmarriott brandupdated courtyardgreat place for breakfastold townfront desksliding glass dooreisenhower metrorestaurant recommendationslimited hoursfree nighthalf milestarbucks coffeebed was very comfortablemovie theatercomplimentary shuttle serviceonly stayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Great Staff, Erica Walker was amazing, helped me with locating great restaurants and transportation. The Staff at the Bistro was exceptional. Room was beautiful and housekeeping was great each day, friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshreeve2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I liked this hotel because it was right near the metro station. They is a movie theater and restaurants right down the street within walking distance. The rooms are comfy. My only criticism is I wish the bistro had better hours. It opens for breakfast, closed for lunch, and back open for dinner. Over all it was ok.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kuyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Had a decent stay at this hotel recently during a quick vacation. Pros: shuttle drivers are friendly and the available stops are convenient and met the majority of our needs(including stops at metro and at Amtrak station); room was spacious and clean; parking was convenient. Cons: Hotel lounge/bar had limited hours, staff was a bit rude, and they did not have several items offered on their menu.





Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Front desk staff very helpful during this year's Marine Corps Marathon. There were over 45,000 runners plus their families in town for this race and the town was crazy busy. The front desk staff went above and beyond helping me and a friend navigate through the entire weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colleenboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

That summarizes our whole overnight stay here. It took no time to check in or out and we were only here one night.
Good price and location, but the route we needed to get here from the north was strange.
Biggest problem was somebody's hair was left behind in the shower. Housekeeping should catch that stuff.
A room facing the front avoids the noise from the Beltway in the rear.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank joe-chicago-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William A, Manager at Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello joe-Chicago-23,
We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our property affordable and convenient. We regret that your shower was not up to standard, we will definitely follow up with our team to ensure we can avoid this going forward. Thank you for allowing us to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews