We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$165
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$143
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Travelers Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Alexandria Motel(Alexandria)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,663)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveller rating
605
525
269
160
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
525
269
160
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinn porterpentagon citycorner roomself parkingdc areashuttle serviceper dayfront desk staffthe room was nicefree shuttlefitness centerreagan airportmetro stopold townretreatconventionvalet
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

My son, grandchild and myself wanted to have a fun, educational weekend in WDC and selected the Hilton Alexandria Mark Center Hotel. It is very affordable while also providing the amenities expected at a Hilton Hotel. It is located some distance from the usual WDC sites but the hotel provides a convenient shuttle to the Metro at Pentagon City Fashion Mall (which provides great shopping opportunities). The staff is excellent and very helpful. Breakfast at the hotel is great. Recommend this as a place to stay when in WDC.

Room Tip: City Vitew rooms are great
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Don A,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with great feedback about your recent stay.

The Hilton Alexandria Mark Center team pride ourselves to provide and excellent service to each of our guest. We are also very glad you enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities.



Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Price is the same as other hotels in the Washington DC area.
Only one restaurant on location and quite frankly it was just "OK" The employees were great and I think this made up for the run down condition this hotel is in. My bath tub drain was slow and I asked them to check twice. The elevators operated like they had been hacked! Beds were outstanding. The exercise was clean and the equipment functioned perfectly. The pool area was clean also.

Room Tip: If the elevator is working this would be a good business venue
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank ChuckOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear ChuckOregon,

Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay.

We apologize about the hotel condition, elevator, tub's drainage being very slow issues as we felt short or our commitment to provide an excellent service to you.

Our chief engineer has been notified, he will review and address accordingly to ensure reported issues get rectified.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I spent only 1 night at the Hilton Mark Center while attending a conference. Comfortable room and bed. Nice staff—what impressed me most is that they only charged me for one night when I could not stay another night due to strep throat. Really appreciated the flexibility!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lori Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Lori Ann M,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay.

We are very pleased our team went above and beyond to take care of your early departure request and that you had great stay, we do understand things can change during a trip that is why we always like to offer our guest the best available options to make it right.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This is an aging property that is showing signs of poor maintenance. Also, the meeting rooms are somewhere between too warm very uncomfortably warm--we dealt with this for 4 days in professional attire! The hotel bar closes early and is very small, and the service is not so great. The restaurant was terrible, maybe it was just what we ordered that evening, but it was bad enough to not eat there again over the next three evenings.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nasserh127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Nasserh127,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us feedback. I do apologize as this time, we felt short of our commitment to provide an excellent service to you.

I have passed on your concerns to property operation and Food & Beverage Depts. to properly review them to create corrective steps if needed or reinforce existing ones to ensure this won't happen again to you or any other of our guest.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Hilton is a wonderful hotel to stay. Clean, great staff, great amenities. The location was fabulous. It is very accommodating for family, couples, and leisure. The staff were friendly and very helpful when I had questions. Very spectacular view. I will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mitchell-Judkins2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Mitchell-Judkins2015,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with great feedback. We are please to hear you had a wonderful stay.

We also very glad our team took great care of you and you experienced what our hotel amenities have to offer to our guests.

Best Wishes,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews