We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What you would expect from a Hilton. Rooms are clean and relatively spacious.

Restaurant is OK, a little pricey for the quality.

We ate great food at the event lunches and breakfasts, but I am not sure the catering was from the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank VeraPizzaMargherita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear VeraPizzaMargherita,

Thank you for staying with us and we also do appreciate your feedback about your recent stay.

We are happy to know your room was up Hilton standards and very glad you enjoyed event meals during your convention. We do cater most hotel events unless group brings their own catering vendor.

We do apologize our restaurant did not meet your expectations in quality or menu prices. Your feedback has been passed on to our restaurant manager and Executive chef.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son, grandchild and myself wanted to have a fun, educational weekend in WDC and selected the Hilton Alexandria Mark Center Hotel. It is very affordable while also providing the amenities expected at a Hilton Hotel. It is located some distance from the usual WDC sites but the hotel provides a convenient shuttle to the Metro at Pentagon City Fashion Mall (which provides great shopping opportunities). The staff is excellent and very helpful. Breakfast at the hotel is great. Recommend this as a place to stay when in WDC.

Room Tip: City Vitew rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Don A,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with great feedback about your recent stay.

The Hilton Alexandria Mark Center team pride ourselves to provide and excellent service to each of our guest. We are also very glad you enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities.



Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Price is the same as other hotels in the Washington DC area.
Only one restaurant on location and quite frankly it was just "OK" The employees were great and I think this made up for the run down condition this hotel is in. My bath tub drain was slow and I asked them to check twice. The elevators operated like they had been hacked! Beds were outstanding. The exercise was clean and the equipment functioned perfectly. The pool area was clean also.

Room Tip: If the elevator is working this would be a good business venue
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank ChuckOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ChuckOregon,

Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay.

We apologize about the hotel condition, elevator, tub's drainage being very slow issues as we felt short or our commitment to provide an excellent service to you.

Our chief engineer has been notified, he will review and address accordingly to ensure reported issues get rectified.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I spent only 1 night at the Hilton Mark Center while attending a conference. Comfortable room and bed. Nice staff—what impressed me most is that they only charged me for one night when I could not stay another night due to strep throat. Really appreciated the flexibility!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lori Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Lori Ann M,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay.

We are very pleased our team went above and beyond to take care of your early departure request and that you had great stay, we do understand things can change during a trip that is why we always like to offer our guest the best available options to make it right.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This is an aging property that is showing signs of poor maintenance. Also, the meeting rooms are somewhere between too warm very uncomfortably warm--we dealt with this for 4 days in professional attire! The hotel bar closes early and is very small, and the service is not so great. The restaurant was terrible, maybe it was just what we ordered that evening, but it was bad enough to not eat there again over the next three evenings.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nasserh127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Nasserh127,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us feedback. I do apologize as this time, we felt short of our commitment to provide an excellent service to you.

I have passed on your concerns to property operation and Food & Beverage Depts. to properly review them to create corrective steps if needed or reinforce existing ones to ensure this won't happen again to you or any other of our guest.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,519 reviews
The Westin Alexandria
#13 of 54 in Alexandria
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#5 of 54 in Alexandria
1,331 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Address: 5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#22 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: RM396 - RM972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Alexandria Mark Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Alexandria, VA this Alexandria hotel is convenient to, Downtown DC, attractions, Reagan airport and Old Town. Upscale guest rooms and suites overlook a botanical preserve. This luxury Alexandria hotel offers onsite restaurants, business center, over 55,000 sq. ft of flexible event & meeting space, fitness center and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Mark Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Mark Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Mark Center Alexandria Hilton
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing