We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$120
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Alexandria Old Town(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$122
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Budget Host Travelers Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$112
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexandria Motel(Alexandria)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,674)
Filter reviews
1,674 results
Traveller rating
607
529
272
160
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
529
272
160
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinn porterretreat roomspentagon citycorner roomself parkingdc areashuttle serviceper dayfront desk stafffree shuttlefitness centerreagan airportmetro stopold townconventionvaletpet
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,674 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

A weekend getaway to Old Town Alexandria found us reserving this Hilton due to its proximity to our desired location, the brand accommodations and value. We were not disappointed. The hotel exceeded our expectations in service, cleanliness and amenities. As Hilton Honors members, we felt special when granted our reservation requests, a room on the highest floor (30th) and a fantastic view of the surrounding area. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank rmlovelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Rmlovelace,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and also thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our hotel amazing guest room's view. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to each of our guest.


We will see you on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

What you would expect from a Hilton. Rooms are clean and relatively spacious.

Restaurant is OK, a little pricey for the quality.

We ate great food at the event lunches and breakfasts, but I am not sure the catering was from the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank VeraPizzaMargherita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear VeraPizzaMargherita,

Thank you for staying with us and we also do appreciate your feedback about your recent stay.

We are happy to know your room was up Hilton standards and very glad you enjoyed event meals during your convention. We do cater most hotel events unless group brings their own catering vendor.

We do apologize our restaurant did not meet your expectations in quality or menu prices. Your feedback has been passed on to our restaurant manager and Executive chef.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

My son, grandchild and myself wanted to have a fun, educational weekend in WDC and selected the Hilton Alexandria Mark Center Hotel. It is very affordable while also providing the amenities expected at a Hilton Hotel. It is located some distance from the usual WDC sites but the hotel provides a convenient shuttle to the Metro at Pentagon City Fashion Mall (which provides great shopping opportunities). The staff is excellent and very helpful. Breakfast at the hotel is great. Recommend this as a place to stay when in WDC.

Room Tip: City Vitew rooms are great
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Don A,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with great feedback about your recent stay.

The Hilton Alexandria Mark Center team pride ourselves to provide and excellent service to each of our guest. We are also very glad you enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities.



Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Price is the same as other hotels in the Washington DC area.
Only one restaurant on location and quite frankly it was just "OK" The employees were great and I think this made up for the run down condition this hotel is in. My bath tub drain was slow and I asked them to check twice. The elevators operated like they had been hacked! Beds were outstanding. The exercise was clean and the equipment functioned perfectly. The pool area was clean also.

Room Tip: If the elevator is working this would be a good business venue
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank ChuckOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear ChuckOregon,

Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay.

We apologize about the hotel condition, elevator, tub's drainage being very slow issues as we felt short or our commitment to provide an excellent service to you.

Our chief engineer has been notified, he will review and address accordingly to ensure reported issues get rectified.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I spent only 1 night at the Hilton Mark Center while attending a conference. Comfortable room and bed. Nice staff—what impressed me most is that they only charged me for one night when I could not stay another night due to strep throat. Really appreciated the flexibility!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lori Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Lori Ann M,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay.

We are very pleased our team went above and beyond to take care of your early departure request and that you had great stay, we do understand things can change during a trip that is why we always like to offer our guest the best available options to make it right.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews