We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Old Town(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$122
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Budget Host Travelers Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$112
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexandria Motel(Alexandria)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
231
125
28
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
125
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon bunsfront deskhuntington metroroom was cleanfree breakfastthe breakfast areashuttle driverfort belvoirdc areametro stationyogurtfree parkingking suiteold townnational harborfree shuttle servicethree nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We had an early check in so we didn’t get the king room we reserved— fair enough. The room they gave us, a double queen, had a broken bed, leaky window and about 20 high schoolers hanging out in the hall (well behaved but hanging) Check before you assume there’s a free breakfast as it’s not a buffet. Cheerful staff and a great pool, which is what we cared about. Lots of places within sight of the hotel, so you have choices.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank MarylisaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello, thank you for the review but are you sure you have selected the right hotel for your review?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Just stayed here for the first time. Great hotel. Only 15 minutes to harbor.
Super comfy beds, perfect pillows, helpful staff, great shower and the best waitress named Betty. She made every morning great for us, super helpful and sweet with a great sense of humor!
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clawson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I checked into this hotel thinking that it would be OK, but it far exceeded my expectation. The room was very good, clean and conveniently located. But what really got my attention was the exceptional service of John Wickham, when I checked in at about 11 p.m. one night. His pleasant personality and attention to detail were outstanding. I shall return to this hotel in the future, every chance I get.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DGBusinessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your review! We will definitely share your comments with John and glad to hear he made you feel welcomed. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Stayed here for a quick getaway. It is close to the Casino, National Harbor and Outlet shopping. We had a king bed room and it was large, clean and comfortable. Room had a fridge and flat screen TV. Breakfast was fine but I was disappointed that they did not have Cinnamon buns. I have come to love and expect these during our stays. Staff was friendly. Hotel was easy to find and had ample parking.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Good Afternoon, Ken C! Thank you for the 4 star review! I am very glad that overall you did have an enjoyable stay and I would like to apologize for not having the cinnamon rolls available during your stay as they are definitely a staple of our brand. Hopefully, we will see you during your next visit to the Alexandria-DC metro area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Splendor and terrific seem inadequate to describe our stay at the HIE hence, the combined word is meant to convey the luxury of accommodation, culinary skill, and masterful customer service, which we experienced. Special kudos to Freddie and Daryl for their accomplished service. We heartedly endorse your inn to all potential future residents. Sincerely, Morris and Jan

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Good Morning! Thank you for leaving such a heartfelt review and I will certainly forward your compliments to Daryl and the staff as a whole! It is guests like yourself and your husband that make our career a rewarding one! We certainly hope that during your next visit you will stay with us again, or at least pop in and say hello! Again, a very special thanks to you!
Kindly,


Freddie G.K-FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews