We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$120
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Travelers Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$112
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Old Town(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$122
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexandria Motel(Alexandria)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
300
209
56
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
209
56
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingseparate toiletmetro stationwater closetshower areaeisenhower avenuefree breakfastold townturkey sausagepull out sofaroom layoutdc areadesk areaoatmealshuttle servicesitting areaking suite
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This is a nice priced hotel for families and people going to Washington for business by car. The Hotel is busy on Saturdays, clean but noisy and average breakfast. The staff is friendly and parking is for free located20 mins from center DC. Downtown Alexandria is approx 10 min. And very nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear NRoos,

Thank you so very much for your patronage of the SpringHill Suites by Alexandria Old Town South West.

I am delighted that you thought the staff friendly, the hotel clean and appropriately priced. We are terribly sorry for the noise. We do host a lot of families at our location and are a kid friendly hotel so there are a lot of high spirits at breakfast! :)

I hope that you will utilize our location in the future should your travels return you to the Alexandria area in the future.


Best Regards,

Danielle Marie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here for a family/friends getaway to visit our nations capital. From the minute we walked into this hotel we knew it would be a great stay! The front desk staff throughout the four days were very friendly and all around accommodating. The breakfast staff and housekeeping were just as nice and dedicated to their work. The shuttle that takes you around the area was an awesome perk as we used it many times to and from the metro station and into downtown Alexandria. The drivers were the best, friendly and fun. The rooms were clean and spacious! The free breakfast was good and was on the healthier side. My only tiny complaint was that the shower had a mildew odor to it but it was not enough to lower my review.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hausfelds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Greetings haufelds,

Thank you so very much for your time on giving us the feedback on your stay at the SpringHill Suites by Alexandria Old Town South West.

We are delighted that you thought our staffs are friendly, the hotel is clean and our breakfast is good. We are very sorry about the shower condition. We have shared your feedback to the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this is an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

We hope that you will utilize our location in the future should your travels return you to the Alexandria area.


Best Regards,
Samjhana Pudasaini
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The location of this hotel was perfect. It was close to the freeways, downtown Alexandria, the metro, 30 minutes away from Washington, DC and 15 minutes away from National Harbor. The hotel was clean and modern. This was our first time in Alexandria and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morgen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest.

We are very pleased to know that you found our hotel nice and convenient location for your stay. Thank you for sharing your compliment on the cleanliness of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon should you return to Alexandria.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The SpringHill Suites is located in an out-of-the-way location on Eisenhower Avenue, not readily accessible by Metro and definitely NOT walkable to any of the places you'd want to go. So prepare for Uber, Lyft, or taxis if you're not driving your own car. The rooms are decent sized, modern-ish, but the bathrooms are quite small. Unfortunately, by "out-of-the-way" I mean "sandwiched between I-495 and the Metro. If you book, demand a "Beltway side" room, that way all you have to listen to is highway traffic. If you get the Metro side, you will listen to subway trains going around a curve very, VERY slowly, with LOTS of VERY high-pitched squealing. You will listen to this until around 1:30 in the morning and then starting again at, oh, about 4 in the morning (at least that's when it woke me up). You will be sleeping near a subway staging yard, not the main line, so it doesn't matter that the trains have stopped running - the crews are staging the next morning's train all night long. So you can count on about 2 hours of sleep-like time if you are on the Metro side.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Prof_Fwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Greetings Prof_Fwy,

Thank for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest.

I am sorry that our location did not meet your expectations. I hope you took advantage to our Complimentary Shuttle Service. The closest metro is Eisenhower Avenue Station, just 3 lights away from the hotel (about 3/4 of a mile) and it provides easy access to Washington DC. Thank you for your tips regarding quiet rooms. I am certain that our future guests will really appreciate your insightful tips.

We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back should you return to Alexandria.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

One of my favorite hotel chains. This location in Old Town is convenient to the Old town center and National Harbor (even if the roads are a bit of a pretzel to get out of here). Comfortable, quiet and clean. Just what the frequent traveler is looking for.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Greetings Don1987,

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviewing regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest.

I am happy that you found our location convenient. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews