We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This proved to be a great location to explore Alexandria and DC. The room is comfortable. Shower design needs a rethink as the floor floods. Bar style fridge per room. Good breakfast. Shuttle to the metro station, but it is a nice walk as well. Both undercover and outside parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AAleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings AAleR,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest.

We are delighted that the location was convenient for you. We really appreciate your compliment on the breakfast and the friendliness of our staff. We would like to thank you for your tips on the shower design.

We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!


Best Regards,
Samjhana Pudasaini
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This is a nice priced hotel for families and people going to Washington for business by car. The Hotel is busy on Saturdays, clean but noisy and average breakfast. The staff is friendly and parking is for free located20 mins from center DC. Downtown Alexandria is approx 10 min. And very nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear NRoos,

Thank you so very much for your patronage of the SpringHill Suites by Alexandria Old Town South West.

I am delighted that you thought the staff friendly, the hotel clean and appropriately priced. We are terribly sorry for the noise. We do host a lot of families at our location and are a kid friendly hotel so there are a lot of high spirits at breakfast! :)

I hope that you will utilize our location in the future should your travels return you to the Alexandria area in the future.


Best Regards,

Danielle Marie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here for a family/friends getaway to visit our nations capital. From the minute we walked into this hotel we knew it would be a great stay! The front desk staff throughout the four days were very friendly and all around accommodating. The breakfast staff and housekeeping were just as nice and dedicated to their work. The shuttle that takes you around the area was an awesome perk as we used it many times to and from the metro station and into downtown Alexandria. The drivers were the best, friendly and fun. The rooms were clean and spacious! The free breakfast was good and was on the healthier side. My only tiny complaint was that the shower had a mildew odor to it but it was not enough to lower my review.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hausfelds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings haufelds,

Thank you so very much for your time on giving us the feedback on your stay at the SpringHill Suites by Alexandria Old Town South West.

We are delighted that you thought our staffs are friendly, the hotel is clean and our breakfast is good. We are very sorry about the shower condition. We have shared your feedback to the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this is an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

We hope that you will utilize our location in the future should your travels return you to the Alexandria area.


Best Regards,
Samjhana Pudasaini
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The location of this hotel was perfect. It was close to the freeways, downtown Alexandria, the metro, 30 minutes away from Washington, DC and 15 minutes away from National Harbor. The hotel was clean and modern. This was our first time in Alexandria and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bmcausie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSAlexandriaSW, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest.

We are very pleased to know that you found our hotel nice and convenient location for your stay. Thank you for sharing your compliment on the cleanliness of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon should you return to Alexandria.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The SpringHill Suites is located in an out-of-the-way location on Eisenhower Avenue, not readily accessible by Metro and definitely NOT walkable to any of the places you'd want to go. So prepare for Uber, Lyft, or taxis if you're not driving your own car. The rooms are decent sized, modern-ish, but the bathrooms are quite small. Unfortunately, by "out-of-the-way" I mean "sandwiched between I-495 and the Metro. If you book, demand a "Beltway side" room, that way all you have to listen to is highway traffic. If you get the Metro side, you will listen to subway trains going around a curve very, VERY slowly, with LOTS of VERY high-pitched squealing. You will listen to this until around 1:30 in the morning and then starting again at, oh, about 4 in the morning (at least that's when it woke me up). You will be sleeping near a subway staging yard, not the main line, so it doesn't matter that the trains have stopped running - the crews are staging the next morning's train all night long. So you can count on about 2 hours of sleep-like time if you are on the Metro side.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Prof_Fwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Greetings Prof_Fwy,

Thank for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest.

I am sorry that our location did not meet your expectations. I hope you took advantage to our Complimentary Shuttle Service. The closest metro is Eisenhower Avenue Station, just 3 lights away from the hotel (about 3/4 of a mile) and it provides easy access to Washington DC. Thank you for your tips regarding quiet rooms. I am certain that our future guests will really appreciate your insightful tips.

We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back should you return to Alexandria.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#5 of 54 in Alexandria
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Address: 2950 Eisenhower Ave, Alexandria, VA 22314-4557
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#20 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: RM351 - RM1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest located off I-95 and just minutes from our Nation's Capital. Enjoy our hotel's complimentary shuttle service, providing quick and easy access to the Eisenhower Metro Rail Station, part of the yellow line. Our hotel also offers complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Tech Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing