We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Washington Suites Alexandria
Ranked #40 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Terrible place to stay, if I could give it a 0 I would!!! When we arrived we had honestly wondered if it doubled as a homeless shelter. There were people all over out front smoking. It looked like they had been sitting there for days.
When we got up to our room (which was marketed as a suite) we were honestly disgusted . It smelled bad, was terribly humid, the air conditioner ran like a freight train and the whole room was just dirty. There was a kitchen but nothing was provided. It really was a glorified counter with a fridge and microwave.
The couch and chairs looked like they rescued them from a dumpster. We had no choice but to sleep there because we got into DC late. We went down for breakfast the next morning and were horrified! There was a man who brought a beer box in and filled it with rolls and doughnuts. I seriously couldn't believe what I was seeing, so we had to find another place to stay! I would consider this hotel unsafe for families.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2015

This was a super surprise for spaciousness. It was a large suite with a full kitchen, bedroom with 2 luxurious beds/bedding, closet area & full kitchen. I think we stayed in 2013 but that date wasn't offered. We visited Washington DC----the Alexandria had a car that would take you to the train station to visit the area. It was close to the station w/ a short free ride and PICK-UP.

+There was a free breakfast---it was average but plenty to eat

We booked through Groupon so we got a great deal------

TVs worked and internet wifi free, I'm almost positive. They had hotel carts for accessing luggage to room from free parking lot.

Overall---great stay..

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

it was nice vert nice for our stay. we like the suites.we will refer alot of people here cause we really enjoyed orselves. hope to come for children birthday maybe we can get a sweet for them and there classmates

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank coupla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

My trip to Washington was outstanding I love Alexandria and I found it very easy to get around cant wait to go back again the Hilton in Alexandria offer breakfast daily and my husband really enjoyed the fresh daily baked cookies after 4:pm the hotel service was very helpful with any information you needed

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Erma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Great hotel but ok customer service. The hotel was very large and beautiful. Our room had 2 queen beds and was magnificent but the service was quite poor. In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel to others

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
#24 of 54 in Alexandria
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Suites Alexandria

Address: 100 S Reynolds St, Alexandria, VA 22304-3170
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: RM577 - RM741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Washington Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious suites with impeccable services and extended stay amenities at Washington Suites Alexandria in Virginia, minutes from Washington, DC. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Washington Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Washington Hotel Alexandria
Washington Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing