We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$127
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$300
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$134
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$143
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandria Motel(Alexandria)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
27
50
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
50
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsbuffet restaurantplastic cardmetro stopwould definitely stay here againshower pressuremini fridge and microwavedc areafree wifidc hotelshalf mileminute driveyellow lineplace to stayflat screen tvold town alexandriacontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Well, The Budget Host is a nice hotel in a good location. They also have a good daily rate. It is close to DC via the DC Metro only a little over half a mile away. The bed was fine. they have a fridge and a microwave. It is a nice average hotel. They also have a parking lot which a lot of DC hotels do not have. All the rooms are ground floor rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank music70433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I recently stayed at the Budget Host Travelers Motel for two nights. The room was nice and clean upon arrival. The AC was nice and cool, which was great after walking the National Mall for two days in hot humid weather. Bed was very comfortable and shower had good water pressure. Seems to be in a relatively quiet and safe area. There was some traffic noise being right off of Route 1 but not too bad. Staff was warm and friendly. I'd stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy77az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We found this gem online and it is conveniently across the street from my nieces apartment. Reviews online were all good, the price was right and we literally only needed a bed and a shower.
Rest of my family opted to stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the road for $30-40 more per night and I think they may have over looked a great little spot that is a throwback to those places you'd stop at with your parents on a road trip back in the day.
And it's IMMACULATE.
Like not a spot in the place. Granted it is outdated but it really doesn't matter. Had a flat screen tv and a good shower.
Only downside were the pillows - needed a few more and it was too late to ask. And the towels are tiny.
Otherwise the place is perfect for a quick visit.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul5050511, Manager at Budget Host Travelers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

thanks for the nice review! have a safe day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We stayed here for three nights as we wanted to visit Washington/ Smithsonian museums.The staff were very helpful, Dan drove us to the Metro each day and gave us many helpful tips about using the Metro, and things to see. It was a 15 minute walk from the Metro back to the hotel. It is not fancy, but clean and offered all we needed. We were given an actual key to the room, and a continental breakfast was offered at the office each morning. We would definitely stay here again, thank you to the staff for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2015jan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul5050511, Manager at Budget Host Travelers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thanks for the kind words! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is a great place to stay when visiting the DC area. The motel is older but it is family run and has a very nice staff. Because it is older the price is cheaper than all the hotels in the area.
Location: this is just off of the 1 in Fairfax county, so it is several miles outside of DC, but it is only about a 15 minute walk to the Huntingdon metro station which is the best way to get into the city. They also provide a shuttle service to the metro at half hour intervals in the morning. Once on the metro (yellow line) it is only about 15 minutes to the National Mall. It is also just a short drive from Old Town Alexandria which is great for shopping and dining.
Safety: This area felt pretty safe to us.
Cleanliness: The room was fairly clean when we arrived, and was cleaned nicely every day.
Breakfast: They have a small breakfast each morning, usually bagels and donuts. There is no place in the lobby to eat, so we had to go back to our room.
Amenities: there aren't very many amenities except microwaves, minifridges, and wifi. They told us some people had trouble with the internet, but it worked for us.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yellow V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul5050511, General Manager at Budget Host Travelers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thanks for the kind review. We wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews