We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

First time staying at this property and loved it! The location is perfect right next to the train station and walking in Old town. We were fortunate to have a room with a balcony. The room was small but nicely updated and clean and the view was great. Staff very friendly and parking a breeze. Only 88 units so have to book far far in advance. Can't wait to return. Only negative - walls are very thin.. Can hear neighbors talking.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

Rooms are clean comfortable but small, but that was ok for just two. A little tricky to find. Easy to get to metro for visiting Washington. Free bus to fun areas of Alexandria (kings street and water front). We will return.

Room Tip: It's best to have a room facing the front so you don't get subway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We had two families staying for one week to tour DC. Four kids with ages ranging from 10 to 17.

The best thing about the Wyndham Old Town Alexandria is the location. Two blocks from grocery store, lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance, and one block from the Metro. Rooms were nice. Note that, for most rooms, the laundry room is shared - one on each level (we did not have a problem cleaning some clothes, though). Staff was friendly and helpful.

Check in was frustrating - we arrived at 4:00 and the room was not ready. What was supposed to take 20 minutes turned into an hour. Another couple told me they had the same problem. Maybe they were short-staffed that day?

Overall, I would definitely choose to stay here again. Next time, we will plan on going to a restaurant nearby if we need to wait for the room to be ready.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This Wyndham could not be nicer, we were very impressed, and look forward to a return in the future. We are seasoned travelers, and this is one of the best resorts we've stayed in. The entire property, and the villas are maintained extremely well. We had a 2 bed/2 bath facing the train tracks, and the train noise was not a problem. As others have said, it couldn't be a more convenient location for getting the train into D.C. Unfortunately, there are two negatives, the first one is a minor negative, and the second is a major negative. 1st, is locating the entrance to the resort. We came in at night, knowing it was going to be difficult to find the entrance, and it was. First suggestion, do not go into the Hilton parking garage upon check-in (since you will want to unload your luggage at the front entrance, where you can get a luggage cart). There is actually a second driveway, up from the Hilton garage entrance, which takes you into the Wyndham courtyard, and the front door to the resort. It does have a very small Wyndham sign, but difficult to see, especially at night. This entrance is truly only a couple of doors up King street from the Hilton parking garage. 2nd negative is the sales desk, where one picks up the parking pass. We all realize Wyndham needs to sell, however, many of us have multiple timeshares (we have seven and don't need, or want any more). How many times does one have to say "no" to the offer of a breakfast for your comments on the property? We all know it's not comments they want; it's just an opportunity to sell Wyndham points. To have this experience as one is checking in, just leaves a negative impression of the resort and Wyndham. Please have respect for your guests, some have traveled a long distance, and don't need to be hassled when all they want to do is get settled. Again, this is a wonderful property, and you will be impressed, just be prepared to be less than cordial with the individual trying to sell you the breakfast pitch.

Room Tip: 7 floors at this resort. I always phone ahead and ask for top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bjbruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Located close to the railway, parking is close, but belongs to other hotel next door. Restaurants , a few close by. We asked for delivery selections at the main desk and besides pizza, there were other restaurants that delivered. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Hotel met expectations, on the downside, messages left from previous party on phone - water not draining in smaller bath, Ques what , drains still moving very slow . With 6 people there really needs to be more towels and after I called, they were brought to the room in under 5 minutes. We did use the washers and dryers located on each floor of which there was no charge. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 491bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,508 reviews
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,322 reviews
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Old Town Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Old Town Alexandria

Address: 1757 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-2720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Old Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: RM679 - RM1,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Old Town Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Old Town Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Wyndham Alexandria
Alexandria Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing