We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$143
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$165
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Budget Host Travelers Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alexandria Motel(Alexandria)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
183
98
19
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
98
19
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfree trolleynice resortliving roomking stacross the streetwhole foodsmetro stationjacuzzi tubparking passone bedroom unitold town alexandriatrain noisedining tableconcierge deskeasy walking distancewashers and dryers
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Rooms are clean comfortable but small, but that was ok for just two. A little tricky to find. Easy to get to metro for visiting Washington. Free bus to fun areas of Alexandria (kings street and water front). We will return.

Room Tip: It's best to have a room facing the front so you don't get subway noise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We had two families staying for one week to tour DC. Four kids with ages ranging from 10 to 17.

The best thing about the Wyndham Old Town Alexandria is the location. Two blocks from grocery store, lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance, and one block from the Metro. Rooms were nice. Note that, for most rooms, the laundry room is shared - one on each level (we did not have a problem cleaning some clothes, though). Staff was friendly and helpful.

Check in was frustrating - we arrived at 4:00 and the room was not ready. What was supposed to take 20 minutes turned into an hour. Another couple told me they had the same problem. Maybe they were short-staffed that day?

Overall, I would definitely choose to stay here again. Next time, we will plan on going to a restaurant nearby if we need to wait for the room to be ready.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This Wyndham could not be nicer, we were very impressed, and look forward to a return in the future. We are seasoned travelers, and this is one of the best resorts we've stayed in. The entire property, and the villas are maintained extremely well. We had a 2 bed/2 bath facing the train tracks, and the train noise was not a problem. As others have said, it couldn't be a more convenient location for getting the train into D.C. Unfortunately, there are two negatives, the first one is a minor negative, and the second is a major negative. 1st, is locating the entrance to the resort. We came in at night, knowing it was going to be difficult to find the entrance, and it was. First suggestion, do not go into the Hilton parking garage upon check-in (since you will want to unload your luggage at the front entrance, where you can get a luggage cart). There is actually a second driveway, up from the Hilton garage entrance, which takes you into the Wyndham courtyard, and the front door to the resort. It does have a very small Wyndham sign, but difficult to see, especially at night. This entrance is truly only a couple of doors up King street from the Hilton parking garage. 2nd negative is the sales desk, where one picks up the parking pass. We all realize Wyndham needs to sell, however, many of us have multiple timeshares (we have seven and don't need, or want any more). How many times does one have to say "no" to the offer of a breakfast for your comments on the property? We all know it's not comments they want; it's just an opportunity to sell Wyndham points. To have this experience as one is checking in, just leaves a negative impression of the resort and Wyndham. Please have respect for your guests, some have traveled a long distance, and don't need to be hassled when all they want to do is get settled. Again, this is a wonderful property, and you will be impressed, just be prepared to be less than cordial with the individual trying to sell you the breakfast pitch.

Room Tip: 7 floors at this resort. I always phone ahead and ask for top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bjbruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Located close to the railway, parking is close, but belongs to other hotel next door. Restaurants , a few close by. We asked for delivery selections at the main desk and besides pizza, there were other restaurants that delivered. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Hotel met expectations, on the downside, messages left from previous party on phone - water not draining in smaller bath, Ques what , drains still moving very slow . With 6 people there really needs to be more towels and after I called, they were brought to the room in under 5 minutes. We did use the washers and dryers located on each floor of which there was no charge. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 491bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Another Great Wyndham Location. Parked the car for the week and used the free Trolley to explore King street in Old town Alexandria. Also enjoyed the Monorail into Washington DC. My 82 year old cousin remarked that King Street (at 1 & half Miles) was the longest mall with no parking he had ever seen.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Azel461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews