We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
150
143
68
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
143
68
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peruvian chicken richmond highway coffee machine waffles ft belvoir free breakfast minute drive comfy bed stayed one night nice stay dc area the breakfast area metro station easy access front desk staff free parking old town alexandria
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Nice, clean room, basic. Located on a busy road so not many restaurants within walking distance. If you want to get back in the car and take a short drive down the busy highway, you can find anything you need. Breakfast was ok - served in the basement. A short drive to Mt. Vernon which was nice. Water seemed to taste a little funny. Not many staff around to help - basically, two very nice people at the front desk.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pattyjpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The hotel was nice and our stay was pleasant. Everything was in working order. Seemed clean. The only negatives were the room was a little musty, possibly from the air conditioner. Also, there were some stains on the carpet in the hallway. Staff was pleasant. The breakfast exceeded our expectations for a complimentary breakfast - big selection and decent quality.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deltraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My husband & I stayed here a few weeks ago & there was a mix-up with the two credit cards we used & honestly I thought we were out over $200 because we had a Mastercard that was a rebate & we told them to apply it & then we threw it away assuming it was empty & then realized they'd charged the full amount to the other Visa. I assumed we were out of luck but after writing a review & pointing this out the hotel contacted me almost immediately & resolved the matter refunding the money to our VIsa account. I am so appreciative, we spent enough on our trip & then thinking we'd blown that $$ was very upsetting so KUDOS to the management of this hotel!!!

Room tip: wish breakfast ran later for those of us on west coast time
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We had a lovely two nights in this hotel. The front desk is very professional. Our room was clean and smelled nice. The bathroom had a very modern sink and toiletries. The breakfast area though was located a bit strange when you take the elevator to it. In the hall you get out the elevator the housemaids have their carts lined up, stocking them. A double door takes you to a little hall a the bottom of the stairs and then a double door brings you to a breakfast area. The breakfast was served on china plates and steel cutlery (a welcome change after a few weeks of plastic) and was good. The room itself had a couple of large tables for buses or larges parties and some family tables

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Easy online booking. Clean, looks updated. Nice room. Comfy bed and Marriott like pillows. Great breakfast with ample hot foods and cold foods. Safe area with in walking distance to gas stations and fast food.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RickiePooFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews