We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Clean Rooms, Comphy Beds, Close to Bus & Metro Lines.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Alexandria South
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is an older hotel but very well kept up. It does show some wear and tear but is very clean. The staff are courteous and competent. The housekeeping supervisor checks with guests daily to ensure rooms are in order. The beds are comfortable. A guide for the channels available would have been helpful. This is a good value and close to many fine restuarants and a supermarket. For those traveling to DC on a budget this is a good deal, with out being a dive. I was disappointed that the laundry machines didn't work, but we were close to a laundry. Since we had already been on the road for some weeks this was a necessity. The complementary breakfast had a large selection to include whole/low fat milk, coffee (reg or decaf) waffles, many juices, breads, cereals and fruits. While close to the Metro (train) we found it just a cost effective to take a cab to the National Mall with door to door service and no crowds at the stations. I did not give 5 stars because of laundry and the pool is only open for a few hours each day. That having been said, WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN ON OUR NEXT TRIP!!!

Room Tip: Request rooms away from elevator shaft, lots of traffic, noisy, pool view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback. I will make sure I share this with our front desk staff. We are not allowed to keep the pool open after the Labor day weekend per the Fairfax County guidelines.

Our laundry machines broke 2 weeks back and we are working on getting new ones. The coin operated laundry machines are a very niche market so it is tough to find the machines and the people to maintain it.

See you soon next time. I can assure you the laundry machines and dryer will be taken care of :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

the hotel was clean. It was a bit run down. The pool was closed despite the heat. The Internet was pretty sparse and slow.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank davelE5955XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback. According to the Fairfax County guidelines, we can only keep the pool open from Memorial Day weekend to Labor Day weekend so we are sorry you were unable to access the pool.

In the future if you stay at our motel, you can contact the internet customer support number which is placed in the room and they can work with you if you have speed and connectivity issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Had a wonderful stay the hotel is dated but clean. The breakfast was great and variety. The staff were so helpful and polite this hotel was close to all the sites we wanted to see. Just minutes with Uber.will definitely recommend and will return

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank wingem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

We are happy you had a good time at our motel. See you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank matthewfW101PY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
3 km away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#31 of 54 in Alexandria
238 reviews
8.8 km away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
6.9 km away
Super 8 Alexandria
Super 8 Alexandria
#43 of 54 in Alexandria
8 reviews
7 km away
Comfort Inn Alexandria West - Landmark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alexandria South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alexandria South

Address: 6100 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: RM237 - RM332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alexandria South 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off the Richmond Highway, this simple 3-story roadside hotel is 12 miles from National mall, 7 miles from the Pentagon, 10 miles from Arlington National Cemetery and 2.8 miles from the King Street Metro station and the Alexandria Amtrak station. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, TVs, microwaves, mini-fridges and coffeemakers. Kids 17 and under stay free with a paying adult. Amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast buffet. There's an outdoor pool, a business center and meeting rooms, as well as free large-vehicle parking. Free Wi-Fi Free breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alexandria-South Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing