We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$120
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Budget Host Travelers Motel(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$300
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Alexandria Motel(Alexandria)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
103
240
244
97
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
240
244
97
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflescontinental breakfastmetro stationolder hoteloutdoor poolnice stayfree parkingconvenient locationshuttle servicewalmartmicrowavecerealhuntingtonmiledryervernon
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

the hotel was clean. It was a bit run down. The pool was closed despite the heat. The Internet was pretty sparse and slow.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank davelE5955XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback. According to the Fairfax County guidelines, we can only keep the pool open from Memorial Day weekend to Labor Day weekend so we are sorry you were unable to access the pool.

In the future if you stay at our motel, you can contact the internet customer support number which is placed in the room and they can work with you if you have speed and connectivity issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Had a wonderful stay the hotel is dated but clean. The breakfast was great and variety. The staff were so helpful and polite this hotel was close to all the sites we wanted to see. Just minutes with Uber.will definitely recommend and will return

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank wingem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

We are happy you had a good time at our motel. See you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I recommend staying in this hotel with at least two people. Having lived in the area before, I forgot you get to your room from the outside.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ednoraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are happy you had a good time at our motel. Thank you for staying with us. We value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews