We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice all suites hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Good location in Old Town Alexandria with available parking. All suites format is comfortable. Rooms were clean and modern. Has good breakfast buffet. I was there for a business meeting and facilities were more than adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stanner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We have returned back to the Sheraton. We like the rooms and location. We booked the club room for breakfast and appetizers. We were disappointed, there was only one hot dish and it was usually scrambled eggs. The croissants and danish were stale. The 5pm appetizers lacked variety.

Construction across the street starts at 7 am. We were here for 6 nights. The weekends are fine as no construction but on weekdays it is very loud. The building project appears to be just starting and it will take a while to complete.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank haileythegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Good morning Hailey,
thank you for staying with us and giving us some feedback on Trip Advisor. I will look into the selection at our Sheraton Club Lounge and discuss improvements with our Chef. The construction you mentioned is the installation of the sewer line for the new building which takes place in the street behind the hotel, this work is scheduled to be completed before Thanksgiving. The construction of the new apartment building is two blocks away from us with a 10 story office building in between and should not be any disturbance to our guests.
I hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service when your travels bring you back to Old Town Alexandria.
Regards,
Alfred Matter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Very convenient, clean and very comfortable rooms. The bed was wonderful, and the suite excellent.
Very nice breakfast available also, and staff personable

Minutes from Regan airport ( and free shuttle- call for it) and easy 5 block walk from Braddock Rd metro stop also. Restaurants close by. Will return again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sal1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I really like Alexandria, it's such a quaint little town. I chose this hotel because my fiancee has to have a balcony and we wanted to be sort of close to National Harbor. Our check in was fast and easy. Harris Teeter is located right down the street and it is a 24 hour supermarket with wine! Yes!:) Once we got on the elevator and walked down the hallway, we could see signs of aging and wear. The room was compact and needed a little updating. I also noticed a couple of the towels had lipstick on them, so I was kind of turned off. This is like a 3 star hotel and Im used to 4 or 5 stars, so I guess its cool for a 3 star hotel. The bed is nice, the tvs are good qaulity, and my fiancee loves the balcony. All in all this place was cool but I would not stay here again. I need the bells and whistles to make a repeat visit. Sorry Sheraton:(

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank luv2eat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred M, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Good morning,
thank you for staying with us and providing some feedback. I am pleased to inform you that we are in the final design phases for a top to bottom renovation.
I hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service when your travels bring you back to Old Town Alexandria.
Regards,
Alfred Matter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

It is so nice this hotel/apt. The neighborhood is safe and beautiful. Close to alesandria old town. You have a 24 hr grocery store in front of. Beware that is ten block far from Bradrock metro station (yellow/blue lines). Overall if you don't mind, it deserves booked it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank polin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,551 reviews
The Westin Alexandria
#13 of 54 in Alexandria
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria

Address: 801 N Saint Asaph St, Alexandria, VA 22314-1717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: RM 483 - RM 1,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria is an all-suites hotel ideal for family vacations. We're near Washington, D.C., Ronald Reagan National Airport, the Potomac, the Pentagon, Mount Vernon, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Sheraton Hotel Old Town Alexandria
Alexandria Sheraton
Sheraton Suite Old Town Alexandria
Sheraton Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing