We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Right from the check in , it was all good, the hotel was our home for 3 evenings, for a mini vac to DC, the check in was fabulous, very nice gentleman, sorry I didn't get his name, he was professional, and by that I mean he was nice, cordial, and very welcomeing ,the room was great, we had a king with a pullout couch, there isn't blackout curtains, but not a major problem, refrigerator, and coffee maker was a great touch, no microwave , but we didn't need one, housekeeping great, even gave us more coffee , the bistro was our place for breakfast to start, and dinner to have a great end to the day, the ladies who worked there were great, always smiling, and nice, the food was good!! after a long day , it was a great place to be, it was all good, hated to leave, our last meal, a man came over chatted, wanted to know how our stay was, we were glad to tell him we were very happy. Oh the shuttle was a great experience also!!

Room Tip: we were in 911, far enough from elevators and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017

The hotel was beautiful, clean and very affordable, location was excellent, easy to get around. The food was great, the staff was very nice. I love the location. The parking was off the street very cheap, compared to other place. We left our car there for a week, we had no problems at all. We are looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

This courtyard is just about as basic as it gets but it worked for us as a place to sleep. The "restaurant"/ Starbucks isn't open all day and the food is much like the pre-packaged items you would get at a Starbucks. The closest restaurants and transit access are .5-1mile away. There's a shuttle that supposedly runs to the metro station every 20 minutes, but after we waited over 35 minutes we just called and got an Uber in 3 minutes. The staff here was friendly and helpful and the room was clean enough.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kasandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Kasandra,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to complete a review on the hotel. Your feedback and experience helps the hotel and staff enhance our service. I apologize for the delay in our shuttle service. We do offer shuttle service to the Metro and Airport every 20 minutes. However based on the time of day and traffic situations that time may be a little longer. We have over 10 restaurants within a 1 mile radius of the hotel. Based on the number of options we only offer breakfast and dinner in our Bistro. Our market is open 24 hours a day for all guests that want to get something on the go. You are a valued customer and I hope that your experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Thank you
Chris Zanzano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stay overnight prior to taking air flights. There is a small cafeteria. There is excellent shuttle service. The rooms and bathrooms are spotless, our bed was huge. The staff is friendly. Long term parking is available through Airportparkingreservations.com.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Love staying here. Fissahe is one of the sweetest men you'll meet. Always professional and attentive. Been visiting this property for the past few years and he seems to always be the one to check me in. Thanks for your hospitality.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.1 km away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
0.9 km away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport

Address: 2899 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4039
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: RM342 - RM1,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in vibrant Arlington, VA the Courtyard Reagan National Airport Hotel offers ideal accommodations for vacations and business trips alike. This hotel in Crystal City is only half a mile away from DCA Airport and with complimentary shuttle service to the Crystal City Metro Rail Station, the tourist attractions in and around Washington, DC are at guests' fingertips. The hotel is also just minutes to area businesses and government agencies, including the Pentagon, PBS, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and IBM. Amenities at this Crystal City, VA hotel include a redesigned lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable accommodations with flat screen TVs and luxurious Marriott bedding. Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City Reagan Airport (DCA) Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing