We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 wonderful nights! One night with some unexpected excitement with a power outage during severe weather. The staff remained calm and reassuring. Staff was always extremely courteous and helpful. It was a joy eating at the Bistro. Carmen always greeted me with a beautiful smile and made me feel at home. The food was good and the Bistro has a nice atmosphere. A good home away from home, during a busy conference. Next time I’m in this neighbourhood, I’ll definitely stay here again! Thank you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank EdwinH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC-CYTD, Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Arlington! We appreciate your review. Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I missed my flight due to traffic back ups and accidents on 95

I was grateful to Get a room near the airport, returned my rental car and got the hotel shuttle back — green section 2 for the hotel shuttle: watch for south run or Arlington (not Pentagon) shuttle. It’s quite close

The room is exactly what you’d expect from a Courtyard - with a small fridge in our rom but no microwave

There were two of us so we needed more toiletries but the front desk handled all requests quickly and pleasantly

I wasn’t there long enough to try the restaurant - I hear the breakfast is pretty good

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC-CYTD, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and assistance in helping our hotel provide better service to all our guests. We strive everyday ensure our guests' have a great stay. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This hotel was a great location for a recent conference located at the hotel next door. As a Marriott rewards member the price was worth having to walk across the street to attend sessions. No club lounge but restaurant was nice. Close to walking trails, restaurants, and the metro.

Room Tip: Ask for 13 floor - rooms were bigger as this is the executive level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ktquig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC-CYTD, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed our amazing location and restaurant. We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards Member and look forward to welcoming you when you travel brings you back to Arlington area. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Yessenia(front desk)is simply AMAZING at her job.Talk about 'Above and Beyond' Excellent customer.Can not wait for my next stay here!The service all around was superb.This hotel offers everything you want in a hotel and in a great location!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank bcooper1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC-CYTD, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your review bcooper1978. We value Yessenia as she always goes out of her way to wow our guests. She truly is an asset to our team!

Please stay with us again! We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

there was always one elevator that smelled like vomit.

I stayed here because the hotel the conference I was attending was sold out and it was across the street. The staff was really nice and so helpful. The room was clean and bed comfortable, but the TV was in a weird location to watch from bed. The lobby restaurant/bar was pleasant enough.

The big issue was that there was always one of the elevators (yes it moved) that smelled like vomit. My guess is a moldy mop or something , since the smelled traveled. But after a long day (and right after checking in coming back from dinner) it kind of takes your breath away ... but not in a good way. So I would really like to give this hotel 3.5 stars but since I can't give 1/2 stars I am giving them the benefit of the doubt (the staff was so nice) and awarding 4 stars.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank TieKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC-CYTD, Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Arlington! We appreciate your review. Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
0.1 km away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
0.9 km away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
0.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City at Reagan National Airport
1 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#14 of 52 in Arlington
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport

Address: 2899 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202-4039
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: RM 384 - RM 1,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in vibrant Arlington, VA the Courtyard Reagan National Airport Hotel offers ideal accommodations for vacations and business trips alike. This hotel in Crystal City is only half a mile away from DCA Airport and with complimentary shuttle service to the Crystal City Metro Rail Station, the tourist attractions in and around Washington, DC are at guests' fingertips. The hotel is also just minutes to area businesses and government agencies, including the Pentagon, PBS, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and IBM. Amenities at this Crystal City, VA hotel include a redesigned lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable accommodations with flat screen TVs and luxurious Marriott bedding. Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City Reagan Airport (DCA) Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Crystal City / Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing