We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
607
442
150
58
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
442
150
58
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdc areaorange linemetro stationmovie theaterwithin walking distancetwo blocksbreakfast buffetparking garagebusiness centerconvenient locationrestaurants in the areaper nightbusiness tripshuttle servicefitness centerfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Hotel located in central area with easy highway access and short drive to DC. Staff was very friendly and professional. Room was a nice size and the bed slept very comfortably. Room service is a bit pricey but they food is good. Parking is offered at $25 per day but there is a public parking garage right across the street for $10.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jenae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello Jenae W,
Thank you for this great review of your great stay! Good food, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, great location and friendly staff - we have it all! Thanks for letting others know! Our nightly parking rate not only offers convenient access from the garage to your guest room floor, but unlimited in-and-out privileges, which the public garage across the street does not. We think there is great value in the safety and convenience that our secure underground parking offers. Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback!

Yours in Brighthearted Hospitality,
Brooke, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

On short notice the hotel was able to upgrade my room. The fitness center has 3 treadmills and 2 did not work. The breakfast was excellent and this location is close to many excellent places for lunch and dinner.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank jim_mcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello jim_mcdonald,
We really appreciate this excellent review! We value you as a Hilton Honors member and we were more than happy to offer you an upgrade. Thank you for the feedback on the treadmills. We are working to get the emergency stop mechanisms fixed on those machines, as that is what is causing them to be out-of-order. The machines work just fine, but this security feature is malfunctioning. We apologize and are working to correct it! Thanks for staying with us and for the fantastic feedback on our delicious breakfast spread. When will you be back?

Yours in Brighthearted Hospitality,
Brooke, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This was a recommended hotel for a training I was attending nearby and it was a gem. I can't say enough positives about the hotel staff. From check in to using the shuttle service, to requesting information about local restaurants to check out, the staff went above and beyond. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mturner2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello mturner2018,
Woo hoo! We are so happy to hear you had an outstanding stay! We hope to be your hotel of choice for any future travel you may have for either work or leisure. We look forward to that return visit!

Yours in Brighthearted Hospitality,
Brooke, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Great place to stay if you are visiting the DC area! Location is right near Metro with a quick trip to the city. The hotel has the big Hilton name, which it lives up to, but a small "comfy" feel to it. My room had a refrigerator, microwave & Keurig coffee maker. Best thing was the service & people that work there. They welcomed you, answered questions, made you to feel welcome, & you could tell by their attitudes they are used to it & not put out by any questions. Highly recommended for a weekend stay (or longer)! I'm looking forward to my return!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank rueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello rueb,
What an awesome review! Thank you for the outstanding comments on all the things that make us an amazing hotel! Our hotel team members genuinely love the art of hospitality and there is no better news than to hear that it shows in all they say and do. Thank you for spreading the word to others that we should be the hotel of choice for any D.C. area visit! We can't wait for you to be back!

Yours in Brighthearted Hospitality,
Brooke,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great location, my meetings were held directly across the street and was within walking distance to many accommodations. The hotel staff were friendly and made me feel welcome. The room was perfect size for one person. The only recommendation is to upgrade the cable tv plan so there's more to choose from.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jasonlwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello jasonlwilliams,
We are delighted to be your hotel of choice for your business travel! It's wonderful to hear that our location and comfortable accommodations were perfect for your needs. Thank you for the kind remarks about our friendly & welcoming staff! We hope you'll choose us again for your next D.C. area visit, and be sure to join us in The Garden Grille & Bar for breakfast, dinner or an evening cocktail as we offer an extended channel selection in our restaurant and lounge.

Yours in Brighthearted Hospitality,
Brooke, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews