We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely FABULOUS !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as a part of a tour and talk about save the best until last!!! This was SUPERB.

We had a spacious suite with desk space, a fully fitted kitchenette with cooker, fridge/freezer and dishwasher along with a coffee machine and crockery and cutlery. Fantastic.
There was a quality dining table and chairs and 2 Queen beds with beautiful quality furnishings. The room can only be described as luxurious.

The bathroom was spacious and really superb and the body lotion was the best I've ever had complimentary.
Loads of big fluffy towels and a super shower.

We had a view onto grass at the back but from the higher floors there was a front view of the Capitol and the Washington Monument.

Breakfast was taken in the 8th floor restaurant with the stunning views across DC.

The breakfast was hot and cold and varied and there was plenty to go round and items were quickly replenished. The breakfast is FREE.

The location is convenient for Washington and for Arlington Cemetery, for other monuments and also for going out to Mount Vernon but there's a *very* steep hill immediately outside the hotel and the surrounding buildings are new build high rise.
There's quite a few restaurants in the locality and from the first floor there is access to the rear of the hotel which provides access to the 'village' part without the hill!
The 4 Courts Irish pub does good meals, it is close to the Metro station which leads directly to the Washington Mall.

I hope to return to Washington and would definitely stay here again. The staff are polite and helpful and there's convenience foods for sale in reception including emergency first aid and tablets and also microwave meals.

I can recommend this hotel without hesitation. One of the best we have ever stayed in anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 384 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

This hotel is the epitome' of top notch hotel service. Their amenities, rooms/suites, and staff are user-friendly, and very helpful! We would stay in this hotel again, without hesitation should we ever return to the Arlington/DC area. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We were traveling with a tour group, therefore did not choose our own room. However, both my husban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Constance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I started planning a year ahead for the 50th Anniversary of the Peace Corps end of September 2011 when we wanted to have Returned Peace Corps Volunteers to Tanzania at the same hotel. After investgations, Friends of Tanzania settled on this hotel. We did such a good job of planning that we needed another hotel as well. We choose the site because of the great suites which allowed us to have hospitality centers in standard and one bedrooms suites. Full kitchens, great big spaces, perfect for our needs. The hotel staff accomodated us at every turn including one last minute glitch that was corrected instantly. The price was right, the service of staff was excellent and we were really happy to work with them. I would choose them again without interviewing anywhere else. Thank you so much for your work on our behalf.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites were plenty large that groups of 20 could meet in the living area of those be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The premises are very clean. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is plentiful. The rooms are well furnished, if a bit sparse. All in all, it's a great hotel. The only gripe I have is minor. Though close to the Courthouse Metro, it's a bit tough to figure out exactly where to go from the Metro if not familiar with the area. A few minutes confusion doesn't shift my positive perception of the hotel, though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We decided to go to Arlington National Cemetery and stayed at this hotel since we are Choice Privileges members. We could not have picked a bettet place to stay! The room was huge! It was an efficiency suite with a large bathroom, 2 queen beds, kitchen with table and chairs (stove, microwave, full refrigerator/freezer, sink, dishes, silverware), sitting chairs with ottoman, etc. It was a great value at $110 + $15 for parking. The location was nice as well. Convenient to DC, Arlington, and Alexandria. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to the area!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbaker520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.9 km away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#11 of 52 in Arlington
957 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Courthouse Plaza
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Arlington/Courthouse Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 52 in Arlington
465 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Centric Arlington
Hyatt Centric Arlington
#10 of 52 in Arlington
1,807 reviews
3.5 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites

Address: 1200 N Courthouse Rd, Arlington, VA 22201-2407 (Formerly Arlington Residence Court)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: RM400 - RM1,119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Arlington Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Court Hotel Arlington
Residence Court Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing