We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST MOTEL”
Review of Cadillac Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cadillac Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Ashland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel is dirty and nasty, rude people living over there! One of the owners knocked on the door 30 mins before checkout time asking for his key back saying it's time to go when we were told by somebody else from the office checkout time is at 11:00, the room ain't have no towels, rags, or toilet paper, PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!!! It's also ugly and disgusting and deffinitley not peaceful or quiet

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Shayshay1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 24 April 2015

This motel is a disgrace. They don't have keys for half the rooms. The carpets are nasty, I was afraid to walk on the floor without shoes. The bathrooms full of mold and mildew. It was not worth $10, much less the $50 they charged me.

Room Tip: Choose a different motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZMD2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

The room was filthy. Carpet was dirty, had holes in it, and it was also frayed. I don't think the sheets had been changed, they were all stained and stunk. The heater had the knob removed, so you either had it set for what they wanted, or had to turn it off. Bad Bad Bad !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wouldn't even get in the shower, it was so discusting. Then we were charged as much as if we stayed in a good motel.

Room Tip: go to next exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank buster09291999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I paid 65 dollars for a room that was cold (my husband could see outside through a hole by the air conditioner), the carpet was threadbare, not enough towels. We just buggerd off in the morning, too cold to shower.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank batterie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Ashland
108 reviews
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond - North / Ashland
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Ashland
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richmond North Ashland
4.2 km away
Motel 6 Ashland
Motel 6 Ashland
#7 of 13 in Ashland
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Motel

Address: 11418 Washington Hwy, Ashland, VA 23005-8006
Region: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing