We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$216
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Ambassadeurs(Oran)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sofihotel(Oran)(Great Value!)
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$150
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
72
109
65
59
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
109
65
59
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive musicbusiness loungeswimming poolluxury hotelmediterranean seanice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful building with an amazing view but... an enormous problem of maintenance and cleaning: ants on the table during the breakfast and a lot of tips to be repaired. Kind personnel. Good swimming pool and gym.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Aeger_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_1572, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Aeger_1982

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Oran Hotel. As we are proud to offer a memorable hotel experience to our guests, but we have unfortunately failed in our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies. The hotel is in the midst of a restructuring phase, particularly with the renovation of the hotel, which will begin shortly. Actions will also be taken for the responsiveness of our employees and better care. In keeping with our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have the opportunity to enhance your experience with us every time your travels bring you back to Oran.

Hotel management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Great indoor fitness and pool. Very kind staff but not always knowing how to assist. Poor business lounge, come on guys, not of this time anymore. Suite was needing renovations and cigarette burn marks on all furniture. Check in slow and waiting half hour before suite ready....poor service for what you pay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Fox_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_1572, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear fox_travelling

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Questionnaire regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Oran Hotel. As we are proud to offer a memorable hotel experience to our guests, but we have unfortunately failed in our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies. The hotel is in the midst of a restructuring phase, particularly with the renovation of the hotel, which will begin shortly. Actions will also be taken for the responsiveness of our employees and better care.

In keeping with our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have the opportunity to enhance your experience with us every time your travels bring you back to Oran.

Hotel management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

100% of what you expect from Sheraton globally: standardization, minimalism and high level comfort.

Remote from the city center, quite isolated actually.

Perfect for business meetings and a quick in&out of Oran.

SPG members benefit from an intimate but reduced breakfast, in the heights of the Tower.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bibendum_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_1572, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018
Google Translation

Cher Jerome_FR

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de compléter le questionnaire de satisfaction des clients concernant votre récent séjour à l'hôtel Sheraton Oran. Comme nous sommes fiers d'offrir une expérience d'hôtel mémorable à nos clients, mais nous avons malheureusement failli à notre objectif lors de votre récent séjour. Veuillez s'il vous plaît accepter nos excuses les plus sincères. L'hôtel est en pleine phase restructuration notamment avec les travaux de rénovation de l'hôtel qui vont commencer incessamment. Des actions vont être prises aussi pour la réactivité de nos collaborateurs et de meilleures prise en charge.

En respectant notre engagement à fournir une expérience mémorable avec un service exceptionnel, nous espérons avoir l'occasion d'améliorer votre expérience avec nous chaque fois que vos voyages vous ramènent à Oran.

Direction générale de l'hôtel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Ive stayed at spg hotels a few times now and have never had a problem, the staff are superb, the room is spotless and the facilities are great. I was put in an spg room which was fantastic as i was there 5 nights. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Oran.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank jayh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_1572, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Sir jayh22,

We sincerely thank you for your comment and are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Oran Hotel. Your remarks are well noted, we are constantly working to improve our quality of service and this is of course by listening to the needs of our customers.

We hope to see you again soon and we send you our greetings.

The General Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Arrived at my room to find I had to paddle across a soaked carpet in the corridor - the aircon in the corridor was leaking and a copper bin had been placed to catch the drips. It had obviously been doing this for days as the carpet was completely sodden and had started to go mouldy.

Wifi was all but useless and disappeared for hours at a time and most of the evening when you were trying to work.

Four points, across the road was a much better experience on my previous trip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_1572, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Oran Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Roger B;

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Oran Hotel.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for all inconveinience that occured during your stay, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Oran.

Hotel management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews