We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ellie C
Rhinebeck, New York, United States

Very nice stay, though don’t expect a luxury hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jan 2024via mobile
Hotel's Favourite
This is not a fancy hotel by U.S. standards. But you probably cannot do much better in Maceió. Some of the staff speak English, some don’t.
The pluses:
- The location is good - right across from the beach.
- The breakfast is well stocked with fresh fruit, hot food and baked goods
- The air conditioning in our room worked really well.
- The rooftop pool is delightful. The water is warm and the views of the beach are spectacular.
- The front desk was helpful in making a dinner reservation for us one night.
The negatives:
- The hallways were not air conditioned
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manoel Jucá, Sales at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this review
Responded 25 Jan 2024
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Premier Maceió.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you return soon.

Grateful,

Manoel Jucá
Sales manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 535
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Best Western Premier Maceio
Free Wifi
Pool
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 393
  • Skyscanner.com
0.1 km from Best Western Premier Maceio
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    RM 370
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Best Western Premier Maceio
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 315
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Best Western Premier Maceio
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 444
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Best Western Premier Maceio
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 242
  • Algotels
4.0 km from Best Western Premier Maceio
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 758
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Best Western Premier Maceio
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 327
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Best Western Premier Maceio
Pool
Beachfront
RM 612
RM 599
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 599
  • Priceline
20.7 km from Best Western Premier Maceio
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 242
RM 233
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Best Western Premier Maceio
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Maceio
Reviews (5,552)
Filter reviews
5,552 results
Traveller rating
4,571
849
93
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,571
849
93
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet is excellent hotel staying at this hotel room service rooms are large every request great breakfast perfect location beaches roof
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 5,552 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2024 via mobile

Very good hotel.
Excellent staff and service.
This alone justify coming in here.
I didn't like the pool area. Very tiny. Expected more and there isn't a hot tub.
Big shout out to Alexandre at the restaurant downstairs during the evenings. Best server I ever seen. Ate at the hotel every evening he was working mostly bc of him.
Hotel faces the beach.
But, big BUT and not hotels fault, beach in Pajucara is nasty.

Room tip: Beach is nasty. Go to French beach
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank erykacxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manoel Jucá, Sales at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Premier Maceió.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will use the feedback you submit to make improvements to provide a better guest experience in the future.
We hope you will stay with us again so that we have the opportunity to offer you a superior experience.

Thanks,

Manoel Jucá
Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2023

Davi on reception was Incredible. He made the hotel a home away from home, we were feeling very overwhelmed and stressed and fatigued and he did everything within his power to organize day trips and organize language barrier issues that we were struggling with I just cannot write enough about him.
The room itself was spectacular we opted for an upgrade and David once again went above and beyond to give us his favorite room which then became our favorite room and it was honestly just a home away from home owl trip itself was difficult but staying at the best Western was so easy and made us feel so relaxed time is it immensely. The facilities were amazing and the food were amazing all of the staff or amazing the manager went above and beyond to meet and greet us when we done a very long winded day trip and return he even gave us water and food for our taxi drive. The beds were comfortable the view was spectacular never once felt unsafe and if I could wriggle Manos and go back there in a heartbeat I would.

I am no good with reviews or articulating feelings but it was a home away from home and Davi and the rest of the team have become like family for life and I will be in contact with them forever and anyone that wants to stay in Maceo should stay there

Room tip: Davi!!! The best! And the manager!!!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wanderer28586534170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manoel Jucá, Sales at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

You are very important to us and we value your opinions. Information about what you enjoyed about your stay and how we can improve will help us provide a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you return soon.

Manoel Jucá
Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

Great hotel to stay in. wonderful location and exceptional experience. Food was great, the service was very good and beach is right across the street. No problems getting around and plenty to do in the local area.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manoel Jucá, Sales at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

You are very important to us and we value your opinions. Information about what you enjoyed about your stay and how we can improve will help us provide a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you return soon.

Manoel Jucá
Gerente de Vendas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2023

This is probably the best hotel in Maceio. It's nothing special by most European or North American standards, but it's pretty good for a few days. The positives: it's 100m from the beach (with a lot of beach restaurants nearby), the breakfast buffet is good, the rooms are large, the staff is well trained, and the price is right.
The negatives: it's 45 minutes from the airport (take Uber and not the extortionate taxis!!), it's not at all luxurious, the wifi is weak, and outside guests are not welcome to join you for a drink at the roof pool.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rogers222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabio Kazuo, General Manager at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2023

Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Maceió.

You are very important to us and we value your opinions. Information about what you enjoyed about your stay and how we can improve will help us provide a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will return soon.

Grateful,

Manoel Jucá
Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2023

Excellent place to stay, clean, excellent location, great front view. I have stayed in this hotel many times before, and I noticed that they improve their services year after year. The rate is kind of high, but it's worth it.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marconisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabio Kazuo, Gerente geral at Best Western Premier Maceio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2023

Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Maceió.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Maceió.

Yours sincerely,

Manoel Jucá
Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews