We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Go Inn Manaus(Manaus)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
214
278
135
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
278
135
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural poolpiranha fishingeco parkjungle lodgethe rivergreat guidelocal villagereception areablack waterrehabilitation centrenight packagebuffet styleguide marcoonly accessible by boatcanoe tourcruise shipdry season
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Well... going there I supposed to have some Amazon adventure... When we arrived we were surprised by 24h/day electricity, AC and fridges in all rooms... Strange... we do appreciate all the comfort that we were offered, but... it is weird to go to the jungle and to use all that civilization. If you go there - for sure you will have good food, nice staff and please - do not miss a swim in natural pools with acid water - it will leave your skin as a baby-skin :)

Stayed: February 2018
Thank MartinO0o7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Gerente de relações públicas at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for writing about your pleasant surprise about the quality of our jungle hotel.
The Brazilian Amazon and the hotel thank you very much for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Stayed as part of an amazon cruise for one night. It’s an incredible place in the middle of the rainforest, and there are so many things to see, we packed a lot in to 2 days. Be aware - it is very hot and humid, (I had four showers in one morning) make sure you have plenty of water and loose fitting cotton or linen clothing, plus waterproof hardwearing shoes or boots for trekking through the rainforest. Rooms were fine and wonderfully air conditioned - it was like walking from a sauna into a fridge! Certainly I would go back. Food as good and there was plenty of it.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Gerente de relações públicas at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you very much for writing your experience while staying at our lodge.
Happy to hear that you appreciated the short time you were with us. We hope you will return in the near future to have new and exciting experiences in the Amazon jungle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Hectic schedule:
- visited local village via exhilarating speed boat ride,
- caiman spotting at night we only saw a baby taken from a nest ( a bit too short a trip 50 minutes).
- Early morning bird watch was a bit disappointing only saw one hawk and two toucans at a long distance group was too big,
- jungle walk very interesting but a bit slow
- monkey sanctuary interesting short trip

Accommodation was good clean and secure, tin construction allowed all noises of the animals to be clearly heard at night especially howler monkeys. Food adequate, guides brilliant really knew there stuff.

Main thing that spoilt it was we were part of cruise party and so the size of groups where far too large and noisy. Lots of time wasted getting anywhere large number of old grumpy people who had difficulty boarding the boats, taking ages on the walks, being on time and understanding clear instructions. Beautiful place but would have liked to do it on our own.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank irontrivium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Gerente de relações públicas at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for writing your point of view regarding the overnight in our lodge.
The number of customers was requested by the company of the ship and we regret that the size of the group was not convenient for you.
We hope you can return individually and with more time to appreciate the wonders of the Amazon rainforest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Don't go on this overnight trip from the cruise ship if you want to see wild life. Groups too big. We had a group of 66 with only 3 guides. Itinary not made clear. Only wild life we saw were woolly monkeys in a small reserve situation and a pair of toucans in a far off tree. Visit to native village very staged but interesting. Lodge food ok. Wine expensive. Rooms clean and comfortable but some quite a way from restaurant and lounge area. All had aircon. This is a very expensive tour option. Better to stay on ship and choose other day tours.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Gerente de relações públicas at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

We regret to know that the experience in our lodge was not satisfactory.
The only 1 night period is the company's decision of the ship and the amount we charge for our services are compatible with the expenses we have to operate the hotel and tours.
we hope you can return with more time to appreciate the wonders of the Amazon rainforest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We also were on the trip from a cruise ship and would agree with previous reviewer re bungalows, our experience was very rushed and found our group of 70 was too many even though we were in 3 groups for walking through the jungle we didn't see anything exciting and our guide was only interested in plants, I must point out this was the ships guide not the ecoparks , if we went again would like to be with just a few people and really see what the jungle holds. The food was excellent and plentiful and the area surrounding the bungalow gave us the best sightings of birds, iguanas etc.

Room Tip: We were 7a which was quite a walk but very quiet
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia R, Gerente de relações públicas at Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for writing about your stay in our jungle lodge.
In fact the large number of clients in a same group is not very common and only eventually it happens.
The ship has its own guides and we have ours. Perhaps in some situations information can be contradictory .
We hope you come back to our lodge in the near future and have more days to enjoy the wonders of nature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews