We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
51
43
16
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
43
16
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This pousada does not have many rooms so make sure to book early. It is located 100m from the party streets so you will be able to enjoy a good sleep. It is carefully decorated with very nice and cozy taste. Rooms are large with very high roofs. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stayed 4 nights at this place and we loved it. Place is very clean, located in a quiet but very safe street. Location was great, in the high part of Pelourinho, and just 5-6 minutes walking from elevator, very well located indeed. A police post is located just 20 metres from the Pousada (B&B), indeed, when police changes shift, they take a rest at this Pousada, so it cannot be safer.
Rooms are spacious and well equipped with great bathrooms and well functioning air-con. Our room was on top floor and it even included a huge terrace just for yourselves. The staff is very friendly and the owner is almost always present and ready to help. Breakfast is great with a good and delicious range of buffet food plus omelettes and "tapiocas wraps" available to order and the cook will prepare it for you. We loved breakfast here.
We headed to Morro Sao Paulo for few days after here, and they offered themselves to keep our luggage for free as we had to come back to Salvador to fly out. It was very generous and convenient offer from them that eased a lot our boat trip to Morro do Sao Paulo.
Please be aware that there is no lift as this is a pousada, but the staff can help you to take your luggage up to the room. After some caipirinhas you have to reach your room by yourself, they do not lift you :)
Thanks to the staff of Pousada. We were very happy to stay here.

Room Tip: We tried top floor rooms. One of them had a balcony, the other a whole terrace, but you have to climb steps to 3rd floor
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mar0david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I stayed for 7 nights and was very impressed with this hostel. Gorgeous rooms - very spacious and well equipped. There is a safe as well for valuables.
The staff are lovely, always greet you hello and goodbye, they make omelettes for you at breakfast, they are always willing to help.
The breakfast is delicious, fresh fruit, delicious cakes, beautiful bread and omelettes are made to order.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: great location
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani_G07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. What I like about this place
1. Friendly and helpful owner
2. Centrally located at Pelo
3. Excellent breakfast spread
4. It is also an art gallery, and the place is well decorated with art pieces
5. The pousada has a charm with each room decorated with artwork and poem
6. Best of all, I love the old 'cuban/buena vista social club' jazz music that the owner plays at the restaurant

Be prepared to have ear plugs because there might have loud percussion or music from the bars nearby during the night.

I highly recommend this pousada

A Malaysian traveler

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank Smerving_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We were fortunate enough to find this gem of a place during our stay in Salvador in July. The owner and staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and the location is perfect if you are looking to be in close proximity to the wonderful bars and restaurants in Pelourinho. It's in a very safe area- I was able to walk around at night by myself and the streets are very well lit.

The walls in the pousada are adorned with charming pieces of artwork and the rooms are beautifully presented and maintained to a very high standard. I would highly recommend Solar das Artes Pousada!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SunsetBoulevard47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews