We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Casa Vila Bela(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aram Yami Hotel(Salvador)
US$138
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Inglesa Boutique Guest House(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Petunia Pousada Boutique(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pousada Esmeralda(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Solar Dos Deuses(Salvador)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Galeria 13(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
246
108
31
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
108
31
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskitchen areano elevatorpelourinho areachurchbraziltaxipaulosao
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We have enjoyed our only night in this pousada in the center of Salvadore de Bahia. Nice breakfast in the room, but we have to carry our baggages into the room and there are many stairs . The owner, a italian woman is very nice .

Room Tip: Superior room in the last floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laufocaraccio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

A nice a friendly small hotell close to many of the sights n Pelourinho (and buses to other sights) but still not in the busiest streets. We loved our stay, th family atmosphere and our spacious room with a small kitchenet and bathroom. Lovely ad generous breakfast with everytning homemade and fresh was the perfect start of our lazy days in Salvador.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Annica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

A very friendly and nice place with a really good location, close to all the sights without being in the middle of tge most busiest parts of the historic centre. Excellent breakfast, big and comfortable rooms for such a small hotel, personal and family like atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My arrival @ Studio do Carmo was midnight and Paulo greeted me kindly; I requested an iron @ 1AM and he went next door to get one for me. Every morning a buffet of gorgeous breakfast by multilingual women owners.

Room Tip: I was able to use google translate via my iPhone and use physical gestures to communicate
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YamileeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This charming pousada is located in the center of the "old town" in Salvador. Perfect for a 1-2 day stay. We arrived at 1am, and were a bit concerned because the area was deserted when we arrived. But the next morning, our concerns were swept away! The area is alive with people and activity throughout the day and evening. There are tons of restaurants, bars and shopping. The hotel itself is beyond adorable; housed in an old building and covered in paintings from local artists. Good breakfast served on a covered, outdoor patio. The AC works well, as does the wifi, and the bed and shower are comfy. Despite being in the center of town, our room -- which faced the back -- was VERY quiet. Best of all, the people that work here are super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you need quiet, ask for a room facing the back. I have no proof of this, but I suspect the rooms facing the front might be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Zamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews