We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise, true nature, relax and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mata N'ativa Pousada
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Trancoso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2011

It is just great to be so close with the nature, at a river bank, close to an amazing beach and just close to the mistic Quadrado of Trancoso. This place gives you a quiet, clean and relaxing environment sorrounded by nature, art and great service. If you look for privacy, nice place and great location, this is the place in Trancoso where you should stay.

Room Tip: The rooms with its own jacuzzi are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgiaVVGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2010

We stayed at Mata N'ativa for four days during our honeymoon in Brazil and simply loved it. Conveniently located between the Quadrado and the beach and with a small river flowing by it, this is a great pousada to stay in. Pedro, the current manager, was extremely friendly, attentive, and helpful. The entire pousada is nestled in greenery and the photos on the website don't do it justice. It is also quiet and has enough privacy given the separation between rooms. And yes, don't miss the breakfast. The spread is great and vegetarian friendly!

We got one of the rooms with a private jacuzzi and really enjoyed our time there. I would definitely recommend this for people dropping by Trancoso. You do have an uphill walk to the Quadrado but we really liked it. Taxis and mototaxis are always available if you don't want to walk though.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Execelent breakfast, cozy, charming, good swimming pool, well located, near excelent beaches and the Trancoso "Quadrado".
However, bedrooms are much smaller than they look like on the website and the mattress is old and does not smell good. The hotel should replace them immediately.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBFBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at Mata N'ativa from the room (Jacaranda) which was a decent size and included a great patio with two hammocks, to the pousada grounds which were immaculately maintained and full of interesting flowers, plants and trees, to the awesome breakfast (possibly our favorite part), which included fresh juices, great coffee, freshly baked pastries and breads and eggs/yogurt on request.

I couldn't finish without mentioning how great the owners, Daniel, Daniela and their lovely daughter were. They made us feel very much at home and had lots of reccomendations if we wanted them, but did not push any tours/trips/restaurants on us at all. The one seafood reccomendation Daniel gave me (Jonas' Barraca on the beach) was spot on! the best fish I had on the trip.

Also, the massages we got were out-of-this-world. I believe her name was Beatriz.

We can't wait to go back to Trancoso and stay here again. nest time we'll try the room with the private jacuzzi!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambassador77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

This was the third time I stayed at Mata Nativa and I tell what: nothing would make me staying somewhere else. Right in the way to the beach and pretty close to the Quadrado, the location is a plus. Also, the atmosphere is completely easy going and the owners are always ready to help. The rooms are spacious and clean, and perfect for those who travel with kids (ask for the suite Peroba Rosa). Overall, Mata Nativa is one of my favorite spots.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabio_rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trancoso hotels
14.1 km away
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
#10 of 13 in Trancoso
182 reviews
11.3 km away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 13 in Trancoso
392 reviews
12.1 km away
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
#5 of 13 in Trancoso
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Pousada Samambaia
Pousada Samambaia
#7 of 13 in Trancoso
120 reviews
11.5 km away
Estrela D'Agua
Estrela D'Agua
#2 of 13 in Trancoso
347 reviews
12.2 km away
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
#6 of 13 in Trancoso
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mata N'ativa Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mata N'ativa Pousada

Address: Estrada do Arraial S/N, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45818-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Trancoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Trancoso
Price Range: RM482 - RM2,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mata N'ativa Pousada 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mata N´ativa Pousada is an ecolodge of charm very well located walking distance to the village center and to the beach. It was created in an environmental-friendly concept respecting the existing trees, the local ecosystem and wild live. The owners succeeded in developing this small hotel where you feel overwhelmed by nature. Triage of products, recycling, solar panels and energy system control, are part of our initiatives to lessen our impact on nature. Charming ambiances and attention to details are also key elements. The owners always around will welcome you in person. We organize trips in kayaks, bicycles, horseback ridings, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Mata N'ativa Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mata N'Ativa Pousada Trancoso, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing