We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pousada do Bosque(Trancoso)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hospedaria do Quadrado(Trancoso)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Big Bamboo(Trancoso)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Jardim das Margaridas(Trancoso)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Mundo Verde(Trancoso)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Quarto Crescente(Trancoso)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Capim Santo(Trancoso)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$491
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Seis e Meia(Trancoso)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
93
42
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
42
3
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2011

It is just great to be so close with the nature, at a river bank, close to an amazing beach and just close to the mistic Quadrado of Trancoso. This place gives you a quiet, clean and relaxing environment sorrounded by nature, art and great service. If you look for privacy, nice place and great location, this is the place in Trancoso where you should stay.

Room Tip: The rooms with its own jacuzzi are great.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgiaVVGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We stayed at Mata N'ativa for four days during our honeymoon in Brazil and simply loved it. Conveniently located between the Quadrado and the beach and with a small river flowing by it, this is a great pousada to stay in. Pedro, the current manager, was extremely friendly, attentive, and helpful. The entire pousada is nestled in greenery and the photos on the website don't do it justice. It is also quiet and has enough privacy given the separation between rooms. And yes, don't miss the breakfast. The spread is great and vegetarian friendly!

We got one of the rooms with a private jacuzzi and really enjoyed our time there. I would definitely recommend this for people dropping by Trancoso. You do have an uphill walk to the Quadrado but we really liked it. Taxis and mototaxis are always available if you don't want to walk though.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Execelent breakfast, cozy, charming, good swimming pool, well located, near excelent beaches and the Trancoso "Quadrado".
However, bedrooms are much smaller than they look like on the website and the mattress is old and does not smell good. The hotel should replace them immediately.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBFBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at Mata N'ativa from the room (Jacaranda) which was a decent size and included a great patio with two hammocks, to the pousada grounds which were immaculately maintained and full of interesting flowers, plants and trees, to the awesome breakfast (possibly our favorite part), which included fresh juices, great coffee, freshly baked pastries and breads and eggs/yogurt on request.

I couldn't finish without mentioning how great the owners, Daniel, Daniela and their lovely daughter were. They made us feel very much at home and had lots of reccomendations if we wanted them, but did not push any tours/trips/restaurants on us at all. The one seafood reccomendation Daniel gave me (Jonas' Barraca on the beach) was spot on! the best fish I had on the trip.

Also, the massages we got were out-of-this-world. I believe her name was Beatriz.

We can't wait to go back to Trancoso and stay here again. nest time we'll try the room with the private jacuzzi!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambassador77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

This was the third time I stayed at Mata Nativa and I tell what: nothing would make me staying somewhere else. Right in the way to the beach and pretty close to the Quadrado, the location is a plus. Also, the atmosphere is completely easy going and the owners are always ready to help. The rooms are spacious and clean, and perfect for those who travel with kids (ask for the suite Peroba Rosa). Overall, Mata Nativa is one of my favorite spots.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabio_rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews